Sort:  

For the record: I receive no compensation from SteemIt directly for my posts or comments, save whatever upvotes you see on my content as provided by individual users.

I guess the direct answer is: "however much their personal upvotes end up vesting out to in liquid money"? Definitely a lot more than I expected when I wrote and submitted the post, that's for sure. :)

Nobody does, it is not direct it is via the complex system that dan created.
How much were you offered to post here?
For sure Dan and co have other accounts that look like individual users.

I was offered nothing in advance to post here. All of the rewards I received for this post I found out about after posting.

This is not to say I don't think there are some issues with the way rewards work under the current system; but I am new to steem and need to better understand the functioning of the blockchain (by reading the code) and the policy decisions of Steemit-the-organization before my opinions there are fully formed and informed. Expect a post on it sometime in September.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25