Meet a Real Life Crypto Dev

Hello Steemit Community,

This is not my first post but instead my 5th. I was recommended to create an introduction thread as it seems to have been a small step that I over looked.

A Little About Me:
I'm a working professional who currently resides on the East Coast of the US near the nations capital. I have been coding for a little over 20 years now and am proficient in numerous languages. I have always been on the bleeding edge of technologies but some how managed to miss cryptocurrencies in their infancy. I'm not sure how it happened but it did.
So I started mining my first coins in the middle of 2016 which for the most part as a novice in the crypto community I made large mistakes by either mining coins today that are on no exchanges or trying to mine ASIC based coins with a CPU only to receive a payout that is much less than what I even paid for the electricity.


As I was looking for my next coin to mine I found Burst Coin ![]() The coin is a Proof of Capacity and I have extra hard drive so I gave it a shot just like the others. What hooked me what the community. Forums.Burst-Team.US was a fantastic community that would help the newest of the new and seemed to answer the same questions day after day. I started to become a little bit of an expert with the technology specific to this coin when one of the Devs approached me about helping with the Android Burst Wallet. I took the project on and created the ability to Plot and Mine Burst on an Android TV box (http://forums.burst-team.us/topic/1604/the-first-tv-to-mine-a-burst-coin), it was the first time the coin had been run in that manor. Others in the community saw what I was capable of and I opened up my skill set to help with other projects. I worked on the following:

Added Plotting and Mining follow by customization and network performance for the Android Platform
(Available on Google Play Burst Wallet and GitHub - Open Source)
Creator of : www.BurstFolio.com - The first time you could calculate your entire wallet value in BTC and USD
Created Numerous Web Tools like the Burst Prediction Tool and Price Evaluater that is available on BurstNation.com (no longer recommended)
Created a BTC to Burst Gateway using BlockChainInfo for easy to use automated conversion of coins with a low fee compared to like services such as ShapeShift.io
I was working on the Burst Core Wallet which was a complete fork to migrate technology forward 2 years. this project is currently on hold.

I worked with many people on many great projects until we entered the Dark Age of Burst. A fractured community of finger pointing that I can't tolerate. I don't have time to waste writing responses to posts accusing me of false allegations.


I have reached out to and thank the SteemIt community for providing me with a platform that allows for unmoderated dissemination of information. The SteemSpeak community also spoke with me openly and honestly in a forum style environment that was invigorating and refreshing. I have been advised to walk away from the Burst Coin community and have had the open arms of the Bit Shares team open wide and invite me in. I would love to have enough energy to complete my last project with Burst and then move to another platform where I can contribute wonderful advancements like Dividend payments for Bit Shares (a feature which is currently on the road map).

That is who I AM

-IceBurst
Core Developer of Burst Coin

You can always follow my advancements of the Burst Coin platform here: http://forums.burst-team.us/user/iceburst

Sort:  

I was following Burst for few months and mining back on February this year. I'm aware of Adam because previous cases with FB and Viral coin[https://forums.burst-team.us/topic/4409/viral-coin-mr-adam-guerbez-and-the-missing-200-bitcoin/2].

I hope Burst don't end up like any of Adam's previous venture. It have many potential since it was forked from NXT. I wish there's other PoC coins out there since I don't need much of my old Hard Drive anymore with improved streaming service etc.

I wish you all the best in your future projects.

Were trying our best to fix what we can. It appears that when Adam gets involved historically things will go to shit. If you interested in HDD based coins please also look at SiaCoin and StorJ. They both pay coins in exchange for storing fragments of other users files in encrypted formats via a contract system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73