Welcome me aboard Steemit! I'm a Physicist and Music ProducersteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemit!

I'm so excited about being part of this amazing community. I am Berto and I'm from Italy. I play the Saxophone and currently I'm studying Teoretical Physics; I also happened to have a degree in Jazz at the Conservatoire. I love to learn new things and I'm always ready to question myself.

Steem1.png

I joined Steemit to read new interesting and beautiful contents, create my own and supply to this awesome place; I also want to share my experience so I can grow up discussing with you.

When I heard about Steemit was from my roommate @voghera who pressed me to browse it just one time. Today I did it and... wow! This is so amazing! I'm so excited to write my first post!

steem2.png

When I'm not trying to understand the universe I like to cook and meal prep, play saxophone, play videogames, learn German and recently I started boxing and I really like it, I hope there will soon be a boxing community!

steem3.png

Thanks for reading, If you have any ideas or suggestions catch me up. :)

Sort:  

Post a good post is not easy but this one I liked, continue doing good post.

Thanks for your kind words. Nice blog!

Welcome to Steemit @iamberto :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

This is awesome! Thank you @reggaemuffin for the bot :)

Welcome to the community.

Welcome to steemit @imaberto. You will do great here!

Thank you! You have a really nice blog, I'm following you (kind of creepy, uh?) :)

Welcome @iamberto
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

Thank you for the tips! I'll sign up asap.

Thank you @dreamsonics! I listened to your channel. Do you write these pieces? They are cool!

Thank you. Yes, I write all of them. Again, welcome to steemit!

Very nice! Did you studied composition or do you go by ear? :)

Both, I learned music theory, after I learned the notes and ear training. :)

Nice! We can make something together! Let's keep in touch :)

Absolutely! I will watch your posts and have already followed. :)

Me too! Thank for your follow :)
What do you think of my first post? Should I go easy and explain every concept from the start or do you think /music/ people are enough expert for me to explain hard subjects? :)

Welcome to the family @iamberto! Happy Steeming!

Thank you! See you soon :)

Welcome iamberto! Yes! Steemit is really awesome! My dad told me about it and I wrote my first post last weekend! The people who write have great stuff to share! The trick is to read a lot of the posts and if you like what someone is writing, follow them. This way you'll be able to get their new posts and keep reading them as they grow too!
I will follow you. Check my posts and if you like what you read, make sure to follow me and don't forget to upvote! I love that you are from Italy! Through you I feel I get a little piece of it! I play the piano, classical and others. I love Yiruma and the likes too. I'm learning a rag right now, and playing around with Fly Me to the Moon, sang by Sinatra!! Fun!!
OK. Enough about me! Enjoy your time here. Hope to read lots more of you! :)

Thank you! I'm happy you like music.
I'll think you'll like my next posts. I'm going to write about music theory and how we perceive music, how it is displaced orizzontally and vertically.
If you have a piece that you like a lot tell me. I'll analize it and write about it in my next posts :)

Wow! That is sooo cool!!! What about Achelbel Canon in D? Do you analyze from hearing it? I composed a short piece that I would love to get your feedback. It came through a dream and we recorded the tune humming it into a recorder before I transposed it on the piano. ...

Send me your piece asap! Can't wait to hear it.
Yes, I can analyze it. It's really beautiful.
I'll write some posts on the "vocabulary" I'm using in my analysis and I'll use this piece as example :)

Oh no, iamberto! I'm at work! Just checked Steemit for a second and saw your reply! This is so cool! I have to record it first and then figure out how to post it. (I got a lot to learn, still! 😉) Does it have to be a good recording for you to do this?

The better, the better :) But if you have a smartphone I think it could work.

Welcome
Definitely giving you a follow

Thank you @jonny-clearwater! I'll post something tomorrow. See you then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88