YOURS TRULY...

Hi,
I want to believe that long names go places; that the more time it takes to make a name roll out of your lips is the more time it will linger in your mind and begin to mean too much to you. So, I will spell out my name, long and abiding, like a leaf waving through the air and taking its time to settle on the ground.
I am Oluwafunmilayo Akinpelu, and I think like a fish. Yes, I hear it's an insult, telling someone they have a fish brain- It means they are dumb and forgetful! But I think it's a cool thing, thinking like a fish; floating through life like it's an ocean, a big wide one that wants to swallow me up and feed me to the sea algae. But because I am a fish, I easily wade through this vast, mangling my way out of doles and doles of flabby like streams.
Easily, I am able to realise that life is a game of dice, you get the right numbers, you win; you get the wrong digits, you lose. I want to win so I am finding my right numbers. It's been a thorough experience. Being educated, though, has made it all the easier, and though, I have not found my niche in this river of life, I can boldly say I know what type of fish I am.

I am a Starfish. One of those fragile species that hate the water, but can't bear to be out of it. The water keeps spewing me out because it hates my resplendent colour that is almost toyish. Somehow though, I manage to find my way back in; a particular someone picks me up and throws me right into the water. It is my destiny.
This obscurant, hermit life I currently live somewhere in the back-corner of Lagos, Nigeria is more like being in a big, wide ocean. Of course, I am not particularly ecstatic with this life as it stands, and sometimes I want to literally run away from it, but a particular something, WRITING, keeps me going. Forward. Right into the depth of the great, deep blue sea. So, you can say I am quite hooked to writing. Being able to pen down my own perception of this dreary world, clear and simple, and having to share this perception with a variegated mass of people, it excites me.
I am hoping to find more people to share my stories with, and hence I found Steemit through the project started by @ehiboss and @ogoowinner. And has it been all I hoped for? Well, I am yet to find out.
Just as I hope to have my stories heard, I also hope I will be able to contribute a meaningful quota to the enhancement of this platform. So there it goes, my first post. Hoping this won't be my last.
Yours truly,
@funmiakinpelu.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @funmiakinpelu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit @funmiakinpelu, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Followed!!!, Please Follow Back

nice post, i am following you! keep in touch @kunani

Hi Funmiakinpely and a very warm welcome. I have just joined and was looking through to see how people introduced themselves and landed upon your post.

I really like the way you write, what a great gift to have such ways with words, I want to learn.

You are a blessing to our community and to myself, I'm looking forward to read more post from you so I've followed you, please follow me :)

Wishing you luck with Steemit and also for finding your niche/ calling in life.

welcome @Funmiakinpelu! hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome Funmi.

Welcome, please remember to be a good ambassador of your country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25