Travel, Philosophy, Jedi Mind tricks and the Chuck Norris Effect

Hello Steemit! Happy to be here and very exited to be part of this awesome community.

My interest in Crypto currencies started about two weeks ago when I read something about Ethereum. At that time 1 Ether would set you back around $160 and I told a friend of mine about this up-and-coming Bitcoin like thing.

About two days later he texted me and to my surprise he bought 27 Ethers (!) and just a few days after that he made a whopping $3800.

This spiked my interest and ever since I have been reading articles and watching Youtube videos about Crypto currencies, and slowly investing here and there myself. On Youtube I came across Steemit, I researched it and I love it, so here I am!

So who am I, and how will I add value to Steemit?

My name is Onno and I live in the Netherlands with my wife, two boys and Lola the Labradoodle. I met my wife in Singapore in 2002 and soon after I was lucky enough for her to move to Amsterdam. You see, for almost 20 years I have been working in aviation as Purser/Chief steward/Inflight supervisor (all different names for the same job), and I get to travel the world and get paid for it.

I love what I do, and I love exploring new places. Because I have seen so much of the world![IMG_2930.JPG], I know most countries like the back of my hand. A lot of my stories here will be about the best places I've been to, and I hope to inspire you to go there too.
This was in Seoul, South Korea

You see, travelling opens your mind and expands your view of the world, and one may actually learn something about oneself too!

You must know I am big on philosophy. To see an idea shift in your mind is one of the most powerful things that can happen on an individual level. I've got a strong feeling we're going to have a shift on a global level too, it will be a shift in consciousness where we learn to re-discover the power we have. This will move us away from banks, 9 to 5 slavery and debt. And yes, cryptocurrencies will be a big part of that.

That is what I love about this community, you guys seem to know there is another, better way of living life. It is not spending your days in a cubical slaving your ass off for some evil corporation and your nights watching a representation of life on a screen.

The past 20 years I have been taking steps to free my mind by becoming a Meditation Teacher and NLP Practitioner. I found it incredibly powerful to combine the two. I would like to share the incredible wealth of knowledge I have to use mind and heart to make life better. Wisdom is applied knowledge and passing it on is the greatest thing on earth!

You really can become somewhat of a Jedi Master by exploring your mind and learning what makes other people click. One of those tricks is observing eye movements. You can spot a person lying for instance or see them check what they are feeling at the moment. More about this later though, this is just the introduceyourself post ;-)

It is my promise to you that I will write with passion about the greatest places in the world to travel to. I will write about meditation and philosophy and how to apply them to make life the way you want.

Please show some love here by Upvoting and Following; I wont let you down.

(Oh, and the Chuck Norris effect? I hope my legacy here will be a representation of what I actually did, not an exaggeration :-)

Chuck-Norris-Facts.jpg image by yoylo.com

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

Welcome to the Steemit community @full-circle. Traveling is great, isn't it? I try to do it when I can. I just got back from California, but my last biggest trip was to Taiwan a few months ago. What a great experience. Hope you find your place here!

Welcome to Steemit. I am following. I hope you greatly succeed. Here is a article I just wrote to give you an example of my writing. Cheers. https://steemit.com/happiness/@crowe/follow-your-dreams-pursue-your-passions-happiness-is-right-around-the-corner-read-and-be-encouraged

Thank you Crowe, I'll check it out!

Welcome! and have fun here!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome to Steemit @full-circle :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @full-circle!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90