Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself I’m A Man Without Wealth or Taste

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Well that’s not completely true, I’d like to think that I have at least a little wealth. My name is Les Romhanyi and I am a long-time web producer. Reading the Welcome to Steemit! Creating Posts section, it suggested that the title should be attention grabbing. What could be more attention grabbing than something that is extremely familiar yet, not quite accurate to our recollection?

True, it does also say that it should be relevant to the content and it is, even in its altered state. I’ve always been a bit of a contrarian. And a bit of a joker. So, the title works. It brings up the topic of introductions, reveals a little of the person being introduced and, attempts to invoke “common ground” through a well-known song.

Oh yeah. I am also a copywriter of sorts. And a creative person.

That creativity my show up in the form of poetry from time to time. Or I may share some stories that I have written over the years or maybe I will write just for this space. Who knows where this social site may lead.

I came across this site while doing some research on social media for a client looking to increase their social footprint on the web. As I read more postings by the members of this site I couldn’t help but be drawn in to the idea of it. Not only was the site a great place to showcase talent but it also offered a means of rewarding that showing. I can’t wait to share this site with some artists I know.

Well that is enough about the employment side of things. I may, from time to time, share work related content when it is applicable but that will never come in the form of specific client marketing. If I do share anything like that it would be more of a general thing that others might find valuable such the latest news in search engines and the like.

I am a gamer from way back. Board gamer that is. For fun, I like to create abstract strategy games. I created one that my friends and I have been playing for 30 years. I have never tried to sell any of the games before but I am going to be doing a limited release of one of them. It might be fun to chronicle that process in here if there is any interest in that sort of thing.

Back in the late eighties, early nineties, I wrote a lot of poetry and I was lucky enough to have interest in some of that poetry by a few local musicians. Occasionally, I would write lyrics for specific songs. I’ll close this introduction with one of those.

The song is called “Home of the Knave” and is performed by Maniacal Rage at Fiasco Brothers Recording. The music is by Shannon Hillbom & Darren McKniven with the lyrics by me.

Some links to a few of my other social accounts
https://www.facebook.com/romhanyi
https://twitter.com/bigfinger
https://www.linkedin.com/in/bigfinger/

A couple of my websites
http://realityfordummies.com/
http://luckylester.com/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you playfulfoodie. I am sure I shall enjoy it here.

Well, if you have no wealth and no taste, you should fit in just fine here. Welcome to steemit @fester

Thanks gringalicious

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks pilgrimtraveler

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28