Model/artist/surfer/chef/traveler here! If curiosity killed the cat, I'd be super dead right now and I'd like to share those experiences with you!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome to my World!

13708386_10157042300985391_4583303693225276583_o.jpg

My name is Shannisse, a 23-year-old artist and adventurer with a curiosity for... everything.

I can't wait to share with you everything that makes me laugh, cry, and think as I go through this crazy adventure called life! Experience the world and all that in encompasses, physical and not, through my lens and my words. Creating, eating, traveling, and enjoying the company of amazing human beings to add depth to the human complexity of modern existence is the name of my game.

I know that isn't very specific, but bear with me, I'm a jack (or jill) of all trades.

13732006_10157048043845391_151221913460596458_o.jpg
Me catching like, the dinkiest of all waves. -Long Beach, BC

Some people have a hobby where they collect stamps or baseball cards, but me, I collect hobbies. I cook professionally, read, write, draw, paint, play music, sing, travel/wander, fire spin, practice yoga, model, play Magic the Gathering, avidly collect new music, make jewelry, design clothing, bellydance, forage, surf, free dive, and god knows what I forgot. I casually study all sorts of topics as well that I could shed some light on to the best of my ability. Politics, anthropology, psychology, biology, pretty much any -ology you can think of that sounds cool. I just can't do math. Please don't ask me to do a blog about math. I might cry.

7203340384_fc6110a3b1_b.jpg

A couple of my first blog topics include:

  • Positivity Sucks
  • I Traveled with a Dominatrix and it was Insane
  • The Art of Tidying
  • There's No Shame in Peeing Behind a Dumpster

Cryptocurrency, bitcoin, and blockchain are all very alien concepts to me, so I'll definitely be taking the time to educate myself through this community while I, in turn, give as much as I can back. If there's any useful tips, blogs, books, or websites you can point me to I would love to hear them. Do you have something you'd like to learn from me as well? Feel free to ask!

Here's to a new wonderful adventure with steemit!

1936539_687094711393341_8667894458707429232_n.jpg
I can't wait to fall in love

Sort:  

fucking awesome! so glad to see you doing well! WElcome

As a fellow adventurer I can't wait to read your tales. Personally, I've been to a handful of countries (most of them in Asia) and all over the US. And no intentions of really slowing down.

Welcome to Steemit, and happy posting!

Thank you! Can't wait to adventure!

Welcome to Steemit @felynx
Here are my tips how to get started.
Don't give up! At the begging is really hard, I know, even after the first week is really hard. Your work someday will be awarded!
Write what is interesting to you, not what is trendy!
Don't write more than 2-3 articles per day, try to write them short and interesting!

Thanks so much for the tips! I'll be writing a blog every few days or so and keeping my eyes peeled on what catches peoples attention structure wise. Hopefully my hard work pays off.

Hi, i'm new here. You can check my posts about food, travel and random stuff. Follow me and i'll follow you back, enjoy!! :)

Welcome to steem

I hope you like steem, lets be friends, a big steemit family! :)

@felynx ridin' cold BC waves? that's wavy! Welcome to the steemit squad

-@bigoldbitties

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86