Hi, my name is Fabiana, I'm a medical student introducing myself

Hi everyone of the Steemit community, I’m Fabiana Pérez, I live in Venezuela, I’m 22 years old, and even most people won’t believe me, I’m a 6th year medical student, that means I’m almost an M.D. but I have to admit I feel really nervous about it.

I study in the “Central University of Venezuela” my alma mater or “UCV” by its acronym in Spanish. In a few days I’ll be starting the Internship, that comprises 8 months in a type III or IV hospital working as an intern (or in other words I’ll be the slave of the residents) and four months I'll be working in rural communities (that is also called “ruralito”).

Some people say that this is the best year of the career, when you learn all the skills you didn’t learn before, when you have a direct contact with patients and start working as a medical doctor. That’s why I have a lot of expectations, not only because I’ll be in a hospital with real emergencies, real diseases, and real people (books and teachers are in the past) finally using all the knowledge and advice my teachers gave me, but also I’ll be traveling to one of the most amazing places in the world, THE AMAZONAS, where I’ll be visiting tribes and bringing free medical attention to those regions, forgotten by the world.

I’m really excited for that and I want to share all my experience with other people, not only the crazy and interesting things but the bad things too, and let others know the health-care crisis of my country. In the last years we have been through an economic meltdown, severe food and medicine shortage, and It’s my obligation as a citizen and future M.D., share it with you. That's one of the reasons I decided to join the Steemit community, I think this is an opportunity and a place where I can share those things with you, I'm new here so I’d really appreciate all the help you can give me! Thank you guys.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Fabiana

Great Post :) upvote

This is a great introductory post! Your schooling is incredible, to be almost a MD at the young age of 22 is wonderful, congratulations! I believe Steemians will enjoy joining you in your journey, I know I will! Welcome to Steemit! :)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are lovely.

It's nice to meet you Fabiana. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

You are very much welcome @fabi.perez, Congrats on your achievements despite your age and i am very sure that the sky is your starting point, we can't wait for you to share your experiences. I would love you to visit us #newbieresteemday and #greetersguild for any form of assistance. We look forward to helping you navigate your way around steemit.

Hey @fabi.perez

image

Wow, what an absolutely amazing accomplishment. You should feel so proud of yourself, which I am sure you do 😊 Working on the medical field rather than in books I'm sure will be an amazing experience for you. I feel so honored to have you join us on Steemit. I am glad you jojned now so that you can post about your progress because I would love to read about it. I encourage you to use the tags #greetersguild and #newbieresteemday in your post. This will help your post get seen by people who dedicate a lot of time to helping newbies grow at a faster pace. You can also follow @greetersguild and @newbieresteemday so that when they write new post, you can connect with the members. Both of them are there for encouragement, support, motivation and tips/tricks for Steemit. If you have any questions, feel free to ask at anytime. Always remember to have and Steen on!

Great intro post! Welcome to Steemit :) It is really nice to see such a good person like you in here. I wish we can be Steemit friends :D Good luck.

I say that flat is the new black; that 2D is the new avant-garde; that a surface doesn’t have to be ashamed of being a surface. Technology users of the world, unite: you have nothing to lose but your bas-relief buttons. Let us march forwards together, spurning chrome, into a cleaner, lighter future.
Great Post!

Bienvenida a la comunidad... Saludos de tu servidor @alexos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48