# Hello Steemit! - r/CryptoCurrency brought me here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! - r/CryptoCurrency brought me here


@expat-teacher Makes First Post!!

Intro Photo

Greetings from Hanoi,

My name is Anthony Grear. I use Steemit as a resource for cryptocurrency, ideas for business, and inspiration for travel and lifestyle.

My Details

  • 37 Years Old
  • American
  • Married with 2 year old son
  • International Teacher
  • Weightlifter

Some Favorites

  • Good burgers and beers
  • Day hikes
  • Family at the beach
  • Driving my motorbike to work
  • Joe Rogan Podcast
  • Honeysuckle flowers
  • Good museums

More About Me

My career as Math Teacher started in Rocky Mount, NC but after a couple years I ended up in Seoul, KR. At that point I was doing ESL and realized that teachers with state licenses do much better on the international school circuit. I accepted a job in Egypt and ended up staying there 18 months. This was during the deposing of Muhammed Morsi so it was a bit crazy at that time. For me, it didn't really work out though and I narrowly escaped a "Banged up Abroad" situation!

Sphynx

I got a job in Taiwan for a short time- about 6 months. Now I've been living in Hanoi for 3 years. During this whole journey I got married and now have a two year old son!

Aizen gif

Now I look forward to raising my family, exploring Vietnam and SE Asia, creating business opportunities, and reaching my weightlifting goals. I'll be posting about my favorite spots in Hanoi and other locations, reviews of shops, and I'm going to get a product manufactured in Vietnam and sell it in the US. I've never done anything like that before so I'm going to bring you along that journey. It should be quite interesting!

Thanks very much for reading and follow me if this sounds interesting to you.

Sign off

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Will do thanks!

Welcome to Community! Wish you lot's of Success and fun when it's comes to posting on Steemit, will be following you and perhaps you should follow me back, especially if you're into content like Cryptocurrencies & Steemit

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks! Followed you back.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks! Followed back :)

Hi Expat-teacher its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

My first comment. Cheers!

a kid playing in a puddle? UPVOTED

That's my boy! 6AM playground time before it gets hot.

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
Please follow me and my friend,
https://steemit.com/@good-joinned
https://steemit.com/@jakir
Greetings communitas steemit
thank you

Welcome to Steem @expat-teacher I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit <3 ! The community needs cool people like you @expat-teacher :)
I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs!
I wish you more followers and friends!
Don't forget to follow me too @apple64 so that we can be friend forever :D

Followed thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73