Holistic Healing Therapies review and introduction

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit family!
Im happy to be finally doing my introduction as a Holistic Therapist, just as promised to the naturalmedicine community.
It took me so long, just because I really don't like to talk about myself...but then I remembered, I had a review done while I was living in one of the most beautiful places on earth (Queenstown, NZ) and I'm going to use that one as a starter.

So here it goes, a review done by Georgia Todd in her quest to bring all the spiritual seekers of Queenstown together. Hope you enjoy it.

71823937_147201773204711_5883740816595918282_n.jpg

Edgar (Etka) offers uniquely tailored ‘Holistic Healing’ infused with the elements of traditional Argentinian energy healing methods. He has been traveling with his partner, who creates divinely inspired artworks, and has settled in Queenstown until August this year. Edgar continued his interest in body work and energy healing modalities through studying massage and reflexology here in Queenstown (New Zealand). He says he was guided to this decision through practicing meditation – “Everything I have done has come to me through meditation.”
IMG_0643.JPG

Edgar has healing in his blood, growing up with a Mother who is involved in traditional ceremony associated with Machu Pichu and is known as a type of Shaman to the indigenous people. Shying away from his home life experience as a teenager Edgar made the surprising decision to study finance. Becoming a financial analyst at 19 years old, Edgar found himself working for one of the worlds largest oil companies and quickly became disillusioned when he realized the financial system seemed to only benefit a few at the cost to many. So he planned to leave and attempted three times before he was finally free to return to a path that felt more in alignment with his passion. Traveling Europe, Edgar came across Reiki and energy healing techniques, familiar to him through growing up with his Mother, a gifted healer. Combined with his knowledge of Tameana, developed by Argentinian Juan Manuel Giordano, Edgar decided to travel further with his newfound skills. He says “meeting many different people and working with them energetically is very rewarding, I enjoy this work and am excited to be here offering my service.”

74665246_1119197464946483_4143156276245294057_n.jpg

I was lucky enough to experience a healing session with Edgar which utilized massage, to relax the physical body, reflexology to help balance my body and energy field and then finished with a blissful experience of Tameana – high vibrational work gifted by the Pleiadians – who some believe are an ancient alien race, that have helped humanity with spiritual evolution. The premise behind Tameana is crystal energy work, with crystals acting as ‘high frequency energy’ in a closed circuit capacity. In my experience this translated to being surrounded by stunning quartz crystals after my unwinding massage and reflexology. With my eyes closed and falling into a deeply relaxed state I felt I could sense other energies in the room. It felt as though I was surrounded by loved ones and the blissful feeling of universal oneness came upon me. It was a deeply humbling experience, made significant by the presence of the crystals.

IMG_9039.JPG

Coming out of the relaxed state, I felt as though I had new clarity and had found my inner spark once more. Edgar’s manner is very respectful of his clients experience. I opened my eyes to find him waiting patiently for me to arrive back in the room, and we shared an interesting discussion about my experience. Edgar has an affinity with crystals and says with a grin ‘they do the work for me.’ He likens the crystals to family and showed me his favorite piece, a ‘Dioptase’ a rare find, as is Edgar. It is clear that he is dedicated to helping people he encounters to reconnect with their divine selves and to experience healing bliss through his techniques. It was a great honor to experience Tameana from a native Argentinian, so make sure to book in to see Edgar before he and partner Marina continue on their adventures. Edgar can come to you in your home space and set up his powerful crystal grid and create a healing atmosphere to relax in. He confesses, I am not a big fan of watching the clock so people usually get a generous amount of time to enjoy the crystals!!

70866272_2419382378329609_1268274448989604988_n.jpg

I met Georgia a couple of years ago, during a holistic healing fest, and since then I never stopped moving....
Surprisingly enough for an argentinian, I was able to become a vegan, and now I cannot believe I spent so much time "on the other side" hehe..but so it goes... Not only that but took the challenge to travel the world as a vegan and found how hard it is, even in countries where meat is something relatively new...
I've learnt a lot since then, changed a lot too..To travel, is to change, and to change, to live...
Now I'm living in Barcelona, and changing here too...

Until I meet you again, glowing in the light that we are.

Namaste

Sort:  

There is power in rocks. I love rocks. I love natural remedies. Nice to meet you.

Theres power in everything, and some crystals have an incredible magnifying power. Nice to meet you too.

Greetings! The rock are some mistery for me and the types

Thanks Ignis. Yeah theres a lot to learn about rocks, ancient life expressions we barely think about... Many theories as well..you know...

Pretty awesome if someone else can write so beautifully about you. I would feel honored :>)

Love the pictures and overall vibes that this write up oozes.

Welcome to the club and I'm looking forward to exchanging knowledge and energy,

Vincent

I totally do feel extremely honored and grateful. Thanks vincentnijman , all pictures are my own..the last one is the dioptase.
Thanks for the warm welcome, and so we will...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Awesome. Thanks!

Fantastic, welcome to the natural medicine community here! It’s perhaps one of the closest tied together groups on here. Look forward to seeing what you post! The internet can always use natural posts.

If you have one, share your posts on Twitter and post a comment on them on Steem and you’ll get a good vote if you use the #posh and #oc tags on twitter and on Steem. A great initiative by some of the very large accounts on here.

Thanks mate! I know, I've been supporting NM since its inception. Getting more involved now...So much that I actually just created a twitter account to follow your recommendations. Lets get Natural Medicine to the masses. Cheers!

Really excited to have you as part of our Tribe, @etka. You clearly have much to offer, and we're looking forward to supporting you hear as best we can! xx

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png

Appreciate it a lot. Thanks again for your support and constant work to make Medicine more Natural and available to everyone.

It really did take you a long time to introduce yourself! I'm so glad you finally have. 💚

It really did, well to be quite honest this is my 2nd intro...Had one done more than two years ago, but so much has changed, I had to share my "new me". Thanks love.

@etka, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @etka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey ! I’m so interested in energy and what channel we are vibrating at . You are very interesting I love the vibe . Very exiting stuff , I love how you follow your passion .

Hi lyndsey, nice to meet you. Yes, everything is vibration, frequency...will be posting more about it for sure. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11