The world we live in is individually ours to change.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Through a series of writings (books, essays, poems, profiles, & memoirs) videos, art and apparel, I’ll share with you a world seen through an independent and different colored lens.  

I ask that you open your mind, however skeptical to experience my observations as authentic expressions of your life. Not in totality, but in the occasional likeness and moments in time. 

I believe we can transform our lives and empower ourselves by breaking away from cultural conformity and misplaced loyalties. Our embrace of cultural richness and our liberation from its constraints are both analogous and divergent, but interchangeable, without invalidation of the other. Escaping Culture is about engaging both to understand ourselves and one another better. 

I intend to affirm and provoke. Consider our meeting a handshake between friends. Relax in a comfortable chair, have a glass of wine, peruse, vote, and comment. 

Don’t be shy. I won’t bite. Well, maybe a little.  

Musical Synopsis   

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Kindly UPVOTE, comment, and FOLLOW me.

Escaping Culture Apparel Store: https://www.escapingculture.com/  

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

Sort:  

Very much appreciated!

Very nice video and food for thought.

Few take the time to realize how indoctrinated we are to what is around us and how we are conditioned to behave. Considering other possibilities outside what we "know" is a fantastic exercise.

I love that saying "go rouge". Non-conformity has its advantages.

Thank you for viewing the video and your thoughts about conformity.

welcome @Escapingculture ! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Great advice. Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Will do. Love this community.

Nice !
i like your work.keep it up
i follow you now you follow me and upvote lets's work together

Interesting. Glad you're here. With all the content that you have, this appears to be the perfect platform for you.

Cool! You have a fresh account so I wanted to give you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

I’m looking forward to intriguing, insightful and thought provoking reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87