Introducing myself and my dreamcar plansteemCreated with Sketch.

Intro.png

Hello there,

My name is Erik and I'm coming from and living in the Netherlands. I work as a Traffic & Transport consultant and, in that role, got excited about the electric car revolution that is happening right now. As a tech enthusiast I also got interested in cryptocurrencies and the great possibilities they offer to people.

Based on these two interests I got a plan:
Tesla Model 3 production is now ramping up. According to the reviews of the lucky ones that already own one it meets its high expectations. Besides that, the tech that it offers - like autopilot - and the great looks make it the car of my dreams. Unfortunately I'm by no means able to buy it straightaway, especially since buying a new (electric) car quite expensive in the Netherlands.
To have a chance to buy a M3 in the future, I've recently started to invest a bit of my money into cryptocurrencies. I plan to keep doing that with a fixed amount each month. When I'm lucky I might - eventually - be able to buy the Model 3. When I'm not I still expect to have had a great and intriguing journey.

Then something else came up in my mind:
How nice would it be to share about the progress of my plan. I like to give a periodical update on Steemit about where I'm investing in and whether or not I make any money with it. Besides that I could share my knowledge about the EV world and discuss about the latest developments in production and adoption of electric cars. Finally, when I happen to reach the goal, I plan to share about my driving experiences.

Let me know whether you would like to follow me on my journey and what tips and suggestions you have for me. Also don't hesitate to let me know when you think my plan is not interesting at all or when you think I'm not using Steemit in the right way (I'm new here and open to learn from you guys).

Thanks!

Sort:  

hello @erikklok welcome too steemit i just followed and upvotted you hope you do the same in return

Congratulations @erikklok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89