You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi I'm Vapid, Let's Discuss Censorship and the New Panopticon

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey @v4vapid! Welcome to the coolest place on the internet. I'm serious, it is. I've been here just under two weeks and it is NOTHING like facebook or any other social media. It has the community feeling you should be feeling on a media site where you actually know people. Everyone's blogs are so unique, it's like visiting new places all of the time. I recommend @nonameslefttouse for great visual art, overall hilariousness and a good deal of fucks thrown in whenever a hint of censorship rears it's head. @therealpaul thinks way outside the box, his posts are great. Based on your intro, really good by the way, I think you'd like @freebornangel. @papa-pepper is the man to go say hi to as soon as possible, he's a community guy who hosts contests and just generally encourages and promotes people. If you're into music @luzcypher is the man to see, he runs openmic contests. The music community is still small, but it's growing and improving weekly (especially when I get my awesome brother on here) Actually this is the 10th openmic contest weekend and I'm helping promote it, so come to my page when you can, upvote the contest page-the proceeds benefit the musicians and take some of the burden off of @pfunk who is currently paying for the contest winnings. He's also a witness (one of the guys that keep things in check, he's anti censorship and pro freedom so you'll want to vote for him and keep him where he is) and...that should get you started, hahaha! Welcome man, you are in the right place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48