Hiya Steem Peeps!

Just another voluntaryist here. Ron Paul was my red pill to voluntaryism/anarchy. I have been promoting liberty for almost a decade now and I hope to one day be able to sponsor a Mises event in my town/area.

Currently mesmerized with Steemit and still exploring/learning how to use the site. I have seen other revenue-sharing sites that pay users for content before, but none that are this efficient!

I have a question for the veteran Steemit crowd out there, is there any negative to voting for content? Should we be very selective with what we vote up or is it okay to be generous and have that not impact your own rating/account ? Also, does anyone know of a good post to direct me to that talks about how to edit your steemit account? Am I able to add a photo for my profile icon? Am I able to use different fonts/font sizes etc with the body of my post? I'm still learning but any tips would be greatly appreciated! :)

Sort:  

Happy to follow a fellow volunaryist!

As I understand it you get about 20-50 votes a day where you will push close to your full value. It takes 24 hours for your voting power to recharge to 100%. Either way, I tend to vote for what I like and not think about these implications.

Profiles are not live yet. They are working on many aspects of this beta project and they will come in the near future, I'm sure.

When you post, make sure that you are in the editor, by selecting it on the right hand side of the post. Once in there, you will see a drop down for various font sizes.

Check out http://www.steemtools.com to find external sites that will assist your experience. If you have questions you need quick answers to, go to http://www.steemit.chat and ask around. You can always reach out to me, as well.

Take care!

thank you so much for this information! I hadn't seen the "editor" thank you!

Hey and welcome, i believe the only negative is that it reduces your voting power, which you can check at steemd.com/@username. It is put back to 100% after 24 hours of no votes though.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82