Hi there from Arizona and India

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians,

I am Dharmavir in my mid-thirties and program in PHP for my living. I joined in just last week and trying to find my way through this new distributed social network. It is really intriguing and fun to see how fast steemit - blockchain based social network has gained popularity. I joined facebook back in 2006 as I was supposed to study it for some professional reason and then never actually logged in back till 2009 as none of my friends were on facebook but looks like whole world is jumping on steemit right now. Makes sense who won't if you get paid for content that you post and can make money out of curation of the content..! sign me up why not.

I moved to Arizona about 2 years and it has been nice journey so far. I love the job that I do which is web development and enjoy finding tinkering with my spiritual side and at the same time trying to see if I can make some steem in here. ;)

Looking forward to know learn more about this network and people around here.

Thank you very much for reading till here.! Keep Steemin..! And Yes, if you haven't visited Antelope Canyon, Arizona don't forget to take your virtual tour here https://steemit.com/photography/@dharmavir/incredible-antelope-canyon-page-arizona-virtual-tour, I have blogged some stunning photographs from my visit to incredible Antelope Canyon. It's great great place.

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @crazycucumber

I am seeing you have posted some great food recipes @crazycucumber, lovely. I am going to check that out.

Welcome to Steem @dharmavir I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface. You earned my following. :)

Welcome to Steemit @dharmavir! Looking forward to reading about your adventures in Arizona! I'm new also, and trying to learn as much as possible about the network and community on here. Best of luck!

Thank you @jdelaco, got my following.!

Welcome to steemit mate!
Good luck to you on your ventures and have fun here.

Thank you @naysayer, I am following you.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you @kryptoland. You got a new follower. :)

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo y 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group run by @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo, and 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

glad to see you @Dharmavir I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

@khunfarang looks like I am already following you! thank you.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you will enjoy this social network! If you like stories, food, and pictures, follow me! Upvoted your post ;)

Thank you @gboccassi, I am following you. Appreciate if you can reciprocate.

Welcome to STEEMIT . That's a great photo to start with .

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $34.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87