Sort:  

Thanks so much! Do you have a thought of what you would like to see more of? (Watercolor, Astrology, Abstract, Portraiture, etc)?

I like the Decomposition and Moon in Pisces you posted above. I like the light and dark in Euphoria, but it's not the style of art that I really get into. I say post what you like to post, the people that matter will flock to it.

My favorite galleries to explore are the 19th century impressionist exhibits. Specifically Edouard Manet, though. Something about his style just really caught my attention, and more than just the nudity involved. There was a certain beauty to his style that you could tell he drew from the hyper-realism of the painters before him, when everyone else was moving to the super expressive. It's a fascinating juxtaposition.

The local art museum has Olive Trees by Van Gogh, which is a great piece to just sit in front of and take in. That's the kind of art that I love.

@ddrfr33k Thank you for the feedback! I too, have many different styles of art that I love. Manet is excellent, I find myself coming back to his pieces from time to time, each with a different take on what I can achieve in my art and what I can appreciate in others'. I have always loved impressionism as well. Some of my early painting was influenced by it as a way to interact with the media by focusing on mixing color rather than form. It was a wonderful way to warm up to painting in acrylic :)
I actually used Van Gogh as a study in his "Two Cypresses", you can see it here!:
http://www.lexietakis.com/gallery
I would love for you to follow me if you haven't already, I would love to have more discussions like this!

Just realized I hadn't done that. Fixed!

I'll check out the cypresses when I'm not on my phone.

For sure, thank you! Also, what is your astrological sign?

Right on the cusp of Gemini

Cool, I'll update you when I do a Gemini post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17