Dan Bongino - Husband - Father - Retired Secret Service Agent - Author - Podcaster -

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I am Dan Bongino
My public service career began with the NYPD in 1995. In 1999 I joined the US Secret Service, I had many successful investigations during my time with financial fraud task-force. I was later given an award for my success from the Department of Justice.

I was assigned to the Presidential Protective Division in 2006 and was given assignment with protecting President George W. Bush. I worked through the end of President Bush's term and continued on to work for President Barack Obama. When I left I had gained the distinction of being one of the earliest tenured agents to serve on the operational section of the presidential detail.

My assignments included the coordination of President Obama’s visits to Prague, Jakarta, amongst a myriad of terror threats. I had the distinct honor of being assigned the lead agent responsible for President Obama’s Afghanistan trip, this was in an active war zone at the time.

I am a New York Times Best Selling author. My works include; Life Inside the Bubble: Why a Top-Ranked Secret Service Agent Walked Away From It All, and The Fight: A Secret Service Agent’s Inside Account of Security Failings and the Political Machine, My latest book is Protecting the President: An Inside Account of the Troubled Secret Service in an Era of Evolving Threats

I also have regular appearances on Fox News where I provide my in depth insight on international security and political strategy.

I graduated with an MBA from Penn State University, and my MA and BA I earned from the City University of New York.

But all my life accomplishments pale in comparison to...

My most rewarding gift of life. My family, I have a beautiful wife, Paula and our two wonderful daughters Isabel and Mimi.

Email Contact info @ bongino.com
Twitter https://www.twitter.com/dbongino
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/dan.bongino/
My Official Website is http://www.bongino.com

disclaimer
This blog is maintained for Dan Bongino
Currently not affiliated but that is in the works.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @danbongino! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

It would be great to see Dan access this account that has been set up!

The keys are his if he wants them

Welcome to steemit danbongino! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Welcome Dan. I really enjoy your commentary on the current issues. Keep up the fight for honesty and good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34