Dreams worth dreamingsteemCreated with Sketch.

Dare to make your dreams into reality.

I discovered steemit after searching for decentralised social networks. I figured someone must be doing it and here we go! I joined steemit because I am fed up with the dubious politics and practices of the likes of Facebook. In my opinion a free and open internet is the most important resource we have and I want to keep it that way.

I have been supporting and following groups such as EFF and Open Rights Group, signing their petitions and donating when I can. Doing so never felt quite satisfying enough by itself. I would like to stay on top of new developments and projects such as steemit and give my support when I can. I hope that by hanging around platforms like this I will learn and expand my knowledge and will be able to get more people on board. If I can do it everyone can!

I am involved in number of media projects, most of which I run by myself or together with my spouse Anton Channing, @antonchanning. I will introduce each project individually at a later date. Suffice to say they cover wide variety of media and art; such as video making, sound recording, photography, blogging, traditional arts etc.

My first book 'Daimonic Essence' is about to be published later this year. I also started a project to Save Boleskine House. The theme running through all of my art and writing is the Occult and Spirituality. I plan to share a lot about it here and I will also entertain you with the occasional recipe for a tasty cake or some DIY I have been working on. It might as well be a little bit of everything. Make sure to check out my blog: http://danavarhi.uk

DSCF3696.JPG

It's good to be on board!

Sort:  

I want to say welcome, but even though I posted my introduction first, it was you that told me about this website, so I really should say thankyou! Thankyou! :D

Welcome... 'Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the law'
Love and happy happenings... : )
Up-voted and followed.

Love is the law , love under will.
Thanks for a warm welcome! :)

Namaste... : )

Welcome to the community, Dana! Have a great time here. :)

welcome to steemit @dana-varahi

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

welcome to steemit...^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02