#Introduceyourself: Howdy, I'm a Witch... 3 Reasons Witches Love Crypto Too!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

A Witch?!? Yes, I get that a lot... and YES, Witches love crypto too. Here's a page out of my sordid story of intrigue and mayhem-making...

BadAWitch.jpg

FYI, I'm not your ordinary Witch. I'm a Christian Witch, which makes things that much spicier (as if being a Witch isn't spicy enough). The fun part about being a Christian Witch is that Christians don't believe in it, and lots of Witches don't believe in it either, which makes me pretty weird. I like weird. It suits me.

DISCLAIMER: I don't speak for all Witches. Every Witch has his/her OWN Voice... and we're pretty vocal, so I know better than to inadvertently step onto the landmine of speaking for ANYONE else. I am my own Witch.

INTENTION: To catalyze awareness.

That's enough about me for now, on to...

3 Reasons Witches Love Crypto Too:

Reason #1 - The Harriet Tubman in me. I can't help myself. I'm compelled to free the slaves. After I pulled that plug out the back of my head and calmly exited the matrix, I turned around, Black Moses style, and saw all the slaves still plugged in. I couldn't bear the thought of even one soul plugged in.

Crypto has the power and potential to free modern day wage slave/financial slave. Every Witch I know celebrates FREEDOM.

Reason #2 - I don't need to provide a dossier to buy detergent at Target. As we all are well aware, the collection of data from everyone on planet earth has reached pandemic proportions. I don't need to provide personal credentials for purchasing candy bars, or coffee or... (fill in the blank)

Crypto bifurcates identity and financial transactions. That excites me.

Reason #3 - As a former financial advisor at American Express, I know all too well the evils of the legacy financial system. After reading The Creature from Jekyll Island, I was even more appalled. I'm from Harlem, the 'hood' if you will, and our peeps never received the kind of financial know-how that would lead to wealth.

Crypto evens the playing field. When I consider the possibilities of sending crypto to a woman in Kenya, or funding a project anywhere in the world, fast and cheap, I KNOW exiting Fiat and embracing the new world economy crypto creates is a boon for EVERYONE EVERYWHERE.

That's it for this Witch for now... more to come my fellow Steemians (-;

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cryptodiva! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I am new to this platform myself, having discovered it through @mrwalt. I'm also a subscriber to your YouTube channel and I will follow your journey here on Steemit as well. I have to say, you scare me sometimes. I feel as though I'm hearing from a revolutionary, someone not afraid to shake up the world. Someone not afraid to say things that others would not dare. Thanks for being such a voice.

Thank you for watching on YouTube and following here! Truth be told, I scare me sometimes too lol. The things that come out of my mouth that are beyond the human me come from a 'place' where we are SOVEREIGN.
Peace & blessings

Congratulations @cryptodiva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptodiva! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Welcome to steem it witchy!! Glad to have you here!

THANK YOU!!! Maybe we'll have a new category soon on Steemit... #witchy

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Welcome to Steem @cryptodiva I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! Loving it here (-;

Welcome @cryptodiva 👋. Please don't put a spell on me unless it's for good luck 😁. I hope your journey on Steemit is a prosperous one.
Check out some of my Cryptocurrency recommendations @crypto-expo

LOL on the spellcasting (-; THANK YOU!

Welcome and congratulation on joining the community of Steemit @cryptodiva, here you can issue the creativity you guys about how to be a good writer, introducing the culture of each region, about nature, or about photography for you guys who love the field of photography. Hope you guys are excited and happy to be a member of steemit. I waiting for the prime of your post guys. ;)

Thank you for the welcome (-;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88