Spotlight on Cris: A brief biography of myself #introduceyourself

Good Day All!!

IMG_20170916_113654_102.jpgPicture below is my official verification photo, apologies for the face, just finished late from the office.
IMG_20170916_113346_573.jpg
I did have my first self intro post a couple of days ago but I am doing this now with my verification photo to justify my proper introduction here in the Steemit community. Thanks to @asbonlz for relaying this vital information.
IMG_20170725_223533_680-1.jpg
And to properly introduce myself, I am Cris Bali-os, 26 years old hailed from The Pearl of the Orient Seas – Philippines. Seventh (7th) amongst 11 siblings. A young chap living the dream, venturing the seven seas exploring every beautiful corner of the world and get paid at the same time.
IMG_20170316_005206_841.jpg
I am now working in one of the luxurious cruise lines afloat the seven seas as a Senior Host/ Deputy Cruise Director. I have been at sea for 7 years now. Interesting as it is, I started on my first ship/company(Asian based) as Housekeeping Attendant and now I am part of the Entertainments team onboard. Often I get ‘WOW’ from people who’d know how I started my ship’s life, none of them wouldn’t believe I would clean a toilet either wash dishes and wash clothes. Little they know I am a son of a farmer and I basically have touched and perhaps held all sort of dirty stuff. My father is a farmer and my mum is a housewife – tough job especially when you have to raise 11 kids, that’s why I am so proud of them and I will strive hard to give back to them all their sacrifices for us their children.
FB_IMG_1420129577659.jpgFB_IMG_1483589505890.jpg
Growing in a big family could be fun and it could be chaotic and full of drama as well. I myself have experienced that. My adolescence period was a bit of a struggle, went to college on my own, and had to figure out how to survive when I was temporarily a ‘lost child’ venturing the outside world. Despite all these, I stayed positive in life and that one day, I will live a dream life. My God above never left me.
IMG_20170130_141900_858.jpg
I love dancing and somehow this passion helped me or brought me to where I am now. Through dancing I got exposed to the world of Arts and Entertainments which leads me to perform on small stages to relatively big theatres on land and here on ships. And it didn’t stopped just performing, I started to hold a microphone, learnt to speak in public, developed confidence and became an Entertainment Host to Senior Host and now currently covering Deputy Cruise Director’s position.
IMG_20170529_185836_276.jpg

IMG_20170911_200239_390.jpg
I would say I have the best job in the world. I may have to work in broken shifts, and long hours in a day but hey, I am able to travel the world for free! I am considering myself lucky enough to have this opportunity though still experiencing home sickness. Yes, the biggest consequence of working abroad especially on ships is being away from your love ones, missing anniversaries, birthdays and other special occasions – SAD but hey! At least you can save and when you’re home, you can treat them and spend quality time with them (with less drama) as you have been away for quite a while.
IMG_20170421_115028_914.jpg
I will end this here and hope you find it interesting and will look forward to my next posts.
I would like to thank Steemit for this great opportunity for me to at least express myself through writing and that I could perhaps be an inspiration to many Steemitians.

I have such exciting stories I wanted to share with you guys about my adventures, places I have been, what I exactly do onboard as part of the Entertainments team, happy days and awful days, how is it like working on a ship, what are the do's and dont's inside the ship and many more... and Oh! of course about myself- SELF.
below are some of my travel photos...ENJOY!

IMG_20161028_115518.jpgIMG_20161020_110017.jpgFB_IMG_1490804959915.jpgIMG_20170421_125345_929.jpgIMG_20170211_195135_648.jpgIMG_20170308_183131_199.jpgIMG_20170914_140509_173.jpg

Sort:  

Hi kuya chris! welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit Cris! I hope you enjoy your stay here :)

Welcome to Steemit Family! I would love to know more of your travels! My brother works on a cruiseship too, so i know his sentiments. Share those too! :)

hi @marypineda 😊 I have just posted another one about Life at Sea Behind tge Curtains, have a look at it, I wrote some of the negative side of working on a ship. Hope you find it interesting... follow me @crisoz2mo for my next posts.
God Bless!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will have a pleasant experience here and bring more creativity to this community. Much love!
George from Nigeria

Welcome to Steem @crisoz2mo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks @bottymcbotface! I will have to spend time learning this better...😉

Welcome to steemit, this is the first step for you to get to know the world.

To get information and news here do not forget to follow me.

I will share many things with you.

Hi, @Crisoz2mo, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

thanks @rightuppercorner! follow me and will follow you back😁

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Nice to meet you, @crisoz2mo! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

thank you @vlone99!
Steemit is great...this gives opportunities to newbies like me to express themselves...will visit ur page and follow u as well!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will have a pleasant experience here and bring more creativity to this community. Much love!
George from Nigeria

hi @greatness96! thanks mate! i am just newbie buy I am liking it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88