A little bit about me, a coffee loving, small town girl

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So I thought it would be appropriate to post a little about me as my first post. Give you all an introduction to who I am...

IMG_20180904_183650.jpg
I was born in South Africa, in a small coastal town, 26 years ago. I have a loud, over the top, talking over one another kind of family, a bit much for some maybe, but hey, I love them. I recently got married, as in two months ago, to my best friend in the whole wide World. He really is amazing, sarcastically funny, unfiltered and a gentleman. My prince charming.
IMG_0995.jpg
I currently work in the financial services industry. I enjoy it, although I have a strong interest in the IT industry. That's a whole other conversation.

I absolutely love music. Old, New, whatever sounds good. It literally soothes my soul. As for movies and series, I am definitely a series kind of girl. Binge watching a totally addictive series with the hubby or friends is my idea of an awesome weekend. Okay, not completely, because I do kind of have a shopping addiction as cliche as that may sound. I'm one of those people that can spend hours in a mall and walk out with nothing. Oops.

One of my desires in life is to travel. Exploring new places, different ways of living and other cultures is so interesting and really gets me ticking. I guess I'm very blessed to live in such a diverse country.

I only speak English and partially a bit of Afrikaans. I'm quite a fussy eater, but think I'd do well in Italy. I love Italian food which is probably why I love exercising so much, kidding, I love exercising because of what it does for my body and how I feel mentally after a good workout. My forte is running, but as of late I am so into spin class which you will get to understand in posts to follow.
IMG_20180901_160207.jpg

I love my cat, ALOT. She is my child, hero, 'other best friend' and a really super cool cuddle buddy.
IMG_20170801_135120.jpg
As my name suggests, I'm also obsessed with coffee, I've literally almost had two cups just writing this post. I probably shouldn't admit that.
20180709_075428.jpg

I'm keen to see what Steemit has to offer me. It looks very interesting so far, and can't wait to meet all you other bloggers out there.

x C

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thank you so much. It's very interesting.

Awwwww. I love your cat so cuteeeee :3

Aw thank you. I love her too :)


Welcome to Steem @coffeequeen.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

hello...welcome to steemit.if you can follow me,then i will followback you 100%.write a reply for this comment friend,thank you

Thank you for your message!

Welcome to Steem, @coffeequeen!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3173 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to steemit @coffeequeen.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you. Will do!

Welcome ;) Your cat is amazing!

Thank you ! She's pretty awesome :)

Welcome to Steemit. Congratulations on your recent marriage. I wish you and your Prince Charming a long and happy life together. Steemit has a lot to offer, you should browse the list of tags to get a feel for the different aspects of post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi There, Thank you so much for the tip. Will check it out and thank you for your kind words!

Your welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the support

Thank you so much, glad to be here.

Welcome to Steemit. You are going to Love it here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you ! I've enjoyed a couple of posts already !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85