9 Months Later. Ranting Rage Quit and Reperations

Soooooooooo

Been quite awhile. I was decently active for some time awhile ago. I walked away after I was finding myself incredible frustrated at the fact the site was failing to meet my expectations immediately.

It took awhile to distance myself from that particular part of myself. The guy who was quick to take up a side and begin shouting loudly to anyone.

In the spirit of starting over... I am going to post this in IntroduceYourself. Hopefully it is not seen as improper tagging, but rather a way to re-announce my return to people who never knew me then, or forgotten after my lengthy self-imposed exile.

Hi. My name is Cleveland Cross. I am 45 years old and currently working as a rideshare driver (yeah Uber/Lyft). It's transitional, I still really have no clue what I want to do when I grow up but have started coding classes as computers/crypto and most anything digital have always been areas that intrigue me. It was how I stumbled onto steemit oh so long ago.

I don't know exactly how I plan to contribute just yet. My last venture I was (like most) posting almost solely about steemit. I don't care much for how that ended, me picking fights and loudly calling out (perceived) injustices. I lost partiality and the time I wasn't ranting at the keyboard it occupied my thoughts and in general kinda drug down some quality of life, for myself and I am sure others. For the latter, I am truly remorseful.

I ended the title with reparations. I don't know how that looks just yet. I didn't sit down with a plan, just a desire to re-enter a community I liked despite still being a bit uncertain about where it is headed. I do know I am no longer interested in trying to play a part in that, but rather just hopefully reconnect with some people I enjoyed. Find some new people to enjoy... and post here and there when I have something I want to share.

I guess that's as good as end to this as any. I look forward to getting to know you all and hope to conduct myself better, but with as much enthusiasm as before.

Sort:  

welcome to the Steemit community, @Clevecross ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to this amazing community @clevecross
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

welcome to the Steemit community, @Clevecross

Welcome back. I am fairly new to Steemit--one of the many truth channels Youtube is currently attacking. It's rough out here! Be true to yourself and blog about things you care about, and you should do just fine. That's my two cyber-cents! Take care, Robin

Thank you sir! To the other posts as well. Like to reply to as many comments as possible... I also know the introduceyourself tag has a lot of bot comments so holding back responses a tiny bit here :)

I am glad that you are back. You seems to me like a interesting man, and I will follow you. I saw your profile, and I am hope that you will continue to share such a interesting stories. :)

Thank you and I will try to keep them interesting :D

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.Good luck with your trip in this communitas, the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and 100% upvote to your friends as much as possible, and vice versa
Please follow me

Welcome back!

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43