Chris and Sam Travels #2 - Introduce Yourself, Dutch Chris, Determined Steemian, Traveller and Economics Student - by chrisadventures

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there Steemians! I'm Chris and since two weeks I'm back on Steemit. One year ago I have written some posts but this time I decided to take it more seriously. It's a big dream to share my adventures with others. I never got to properly introduce myself and now that I'm seriously starting my travel blog, I wanted to take another shot. July 10, me and Samira will launch our #chrisandsamtravels blog and we will share our adventures on Steemit! 

_________________________________________________________________

Follow @chrisadventures blog to be updated about #chrisandsamtravels from the 10th of July!

_________________________________________________________________

Who am I?

My name is Chris de Jong, I'm Dutch, 22 years old and currently a Master Student specialized in Environmental Economics. I'm interested in many different things varying from economics, stock trading and policymaking to nature, extreme sports, travelling and writing. Name it and I will most likely have been interested in it. I mean... atleast for a day. For me it's easy to start something but it's often difficult to be consistent and keep up the work. I currently work as a freelance translator Dutch to English, I often visit the gym and love to spend time with my student house and at parties. 

Borneo (2013)

In 2012, when I was 18 years old, I went to Borneo for 5 months! Borneo is world's second largest island. I went to the Indonesian provinces and worked as a volunteer in a children's village in the jungle. I got to see Orang Utans in wild, learned the basics of the Indonesian language and hiked up Mount Kinabalu (4,1km). 

In September 2013 I started studying Economics and Policy at the Wageningen University, the Netherlands. 

Bali, Indonesia (2014)

I went back to Indonesia and visited the island of Bali. A somewhat touristy place but full of magnificent places to visit. We hiked up Volcano Batur, managed to go diving twice and saw Manta Rays. I managed to pet some monkeys, went surfing over 5 times and I've been drinking quite some beers at the local Reggae parties which are hosted in the area around Kuta. 

Lombok and Java (2015)

In December 2015 I went back to Indonesia for the third time. This time we went for one month. This trip felt like a rollercoaster. We visited the beautiful island of Lombok, the party island Gili Trawangan and Java with its enormous metropol city Jakarta, a variety of types of places. My plan was to go to Gili T, one of the touristic islands, to get my PADI (diving license). After 8 days I left the island with a big hangover WITHOUT Padi Diving License. Read one of my Gili T stories here!

Valencia (2016)

September 2016 untill February 2017 I went to Valencia in Spain. I studied Business and Administration but I mainly went to experience the beach and party life in Spain. We've spent most time on the beach, playing volleybal and going for a surf session. I managed to surf about 20 times (a big dream!!) and I finally got to surf my first clean waves sideways! We hosted some house parties and my friends and family came to visit me!

2017 Follow @chrisadventures!

With these exciting memories in the back of my mind, I'm fully prepared for next week. Samira and I will be flying to Kuala Lumpur on the 10th of July. I will also be visiting Thailand and Malaysia. We bought a new action cam and hope to share videos and photos. We're excited and we will definitely share our stories here, on Steemit! 

________________________________________________________________

Read previous #chrisandsamtravels post #1 (Samira Introduction): Chris And Sam Travels #1 - Introduce Yourself; My Name Is Samira, A Nutrition and Health Student, Art Lover And Singer!

_________________________________________________________________

#introduceyourself #steemit #travel #life #chrisandsamtravels


Sort:  

@chrisadventures your welcome to steemit. Wishing you success.

Thanks alot, awesome!:)

Welcome @chrisadventures on steemit, I just read ur story, its seems u did a great adventures and u took a great photos.. :) Feel glad that have u as steemian!

Thank you so much. And thanks for reading:-)

U're welcome bro! i just followed u, i do love adventures too, but just some of my stories that have been upload to steemit:)

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

The pics are really so beautiful.

Yes, I hope to take some more nice pictures in this coming trip. We ordered an action cam and we should try to take nice pictures with our cameras. We'll see, thanks for reading btw!

Yep, some were taken with the GoPro and others with a normal camera. We hope to take some more good shots in the next trip! :-)

Okay weldon

Cool pics and great adventures! Look forwarding to following

Cool @breshepard, thanks for reading and following! :D

Welcome to Steemit! Nice post.

Thanks for reading @ ronnielong11!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Thank you, I am and I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76