Hello people welcome me am chiomajesus

IMG_20180620_130944.jpg
Hello steemians, I am new here and i will like to introduce myself to this great and inspiring community .

About me

IMG_20180511_162508.jpg
My name is Nwogu Chioma Joy, also known as @Chiomajesus on this platform, am the fifth born of my parents in a family of seven. Am a simple and joyous lady any body can mingle with with ease, am also social and love been around people for knowledge.

How i found about steemit

I got to know about steemit from @mychidera-eu through the recruitment programme of @mysteemitnation in this month of June and it has been wonderful with his aids on the registration and the processes.

Hobbies:

Some of my hobbies includes travelling, reading, dancing and sports e.g FOOTBALL and i also play football to the extends my friends calls me Ronaldo.
IMG_20180421_083932.jpg

LIFE

I have a Higher National Diploma (HND) in Business Administration and Management from Delta State Polytechnics Otefe Oghara and the school is owned by the Delta State Government. So am a business Administrator by profession. Am also a caterer and i acquired the knowledge in kaduna state at Alpha Catering school for 6 months after which i worked with Ritys Fast food as their sales supervisor. I love cakes a lot too.

My Aims on Steemit

Yes my aims on this inspiring platform, when i was introduced to this this platform by @mychidera-eu, i was so much happy because i said to myself that i have seen a platform to learn and express myself and i also see a place i will be paid by posting something that is educative and creative. So most of my posts here will be on football, about cakes and administrative words and can also post a general topics to learn from you.
I look forward to your good comments and views (positives once). Also i will please need your upvotes too which will make me grow (lolz).
THANKS for your precious time and attention you gave to my Introduction and i promise to also read yours and also get inspired too .

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)

I hope you have already started exploring the platform. To help you further with that I have the following two guides for you that will give you a good idea about Steemit:

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

If you have any question, feel free to reply to this comment and I will try to guide you :)


Hello chiomajesus! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@chiomajesus, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!
I will be posting an article on how steemit works soon so follow along as it may be quite useful to you!

You are welcome to steem community

Cool, thanks for sharing.

Welcome to Steem, @chiomajesus!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2829 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Wanted to stop by and give you a warm welcome to Steemit. The community's awesome and everyone is super helpful so if you have a question, ask away. Glad I can be one of your first "upvotes" and hope you keep in touch.

Here's a sample post I just put up that you can look at, to get an idea. It's live so if you "UPVOTE" it, you'll get a piece of the curation (means you'll get a piece of money, amount show in post):
Within the Temple of Luang Phor Toh <------- Click

I look forward to reading your posts & pleasure meeting you. Welcome to Steemit!

Keep in Touch: @stewsak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27