You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Striving for Balance: a personal story. (And a big welcome to newbies on Steemit!)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello @katrina-ariel, you are such a sweetheart.. I'm totally with you, I'm loving my yoga practice and the incredible multi-faceted benefits it has on my relationship with myself and the world..

Thanks a lot for sharing all these resources, you're a star!!! I'm going to check all those people and communities out that you mentioned. I would like to join the alliance, but don't know how? Also nice to know you're on steemsugars as well! <3

I also want everyone to be happy, but we're all on a journey and I think acknowledging everyone where they're at, really listening and being present rather than trying to change them, is the key for moving forward!! I'm saying this because I've been experiencing a perspective shift in my space-holding skills and it feels so much better to really become curious and inquire into a person's inner life, rather than believing you know what's better for them... because that thing worked for you! this way you are facilitating a process of self-inquiry and self-awareness for them, which is what ultimately we all need. to know ourselves!!!

And steemit is helping me immensely in this regard, realizing that without truly giving, we don't create authentic and genuine communities :)

So nice to know that you exist here, and I'm looking forward to connecting more with you!

this is my latest post if you fancy a read :)
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@bristena94/diary-of-a-free-spirit-ep-3-the-day-that-changed-my-life

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this wonderful comment! I love your thoughts about being interested in others' journeys and holding space for their own self-inquiry/awareness. You said it so well!

To learn more about the Alliance, and how to join, check out this post. I'm in Alpha Syndicate (in case you're wondering.) :) https://steemit.com/thealliance/@thealliance/notes-issue-14

Really glad to meet you here. Thanks for dropping that link. I'm off to have a read! Brightest blessings!

Thanks so much for that link, I'll check it out very soon! So many links I keep saving for later to read and properly digest, I assume you know how that goes? Let's stay in touch. You're shining bright <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87