Steem first reaction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I’m blown away by #steem. It’s without doubt the internet’s best kept secret. I happened to stumble accross it doing some research on crypto but within 24 hours I’m addicted.

  • People on here are awesome! I’m not sure if people are just trying to make a quick buck earning or Steem or just genuinely nice. Posts are knowledgeable and replies and comments are friendly and considered. Well done guys!
  • The information available on here is fantastic. I’ve learnt more from a few posts here in a day then I had in weeks worth of youtube and surfing the web.

A couple of takeaways:

  • There is loads of information here on #Crpyto. I’ll try to post some articles in the nexts couple of weeks to simplify and help people new to the game, and some of the lesson’s I'm learning along the way.
  • There isn’t much information posted on here on #smarthome #automation. Not even a trending tag! I’ll aim to try to change that, so comment on anything you’d like to see covered and I’ll do some research and post some articles.
  • My daily commute looks like will be spent on this site now instead of facebook and playing Candy crush!
    pexels-photo-248528.jpeg
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bjt34 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes much better to spend your time here than candy crash haha
Your topic interests me very much. I shall follow you sir :)
I'd like to hear about ICO's, I am really excited of a lot of them and the projects they are looking to fund :)

Thanks! Im actually looking into Falcon and CyberMiles ICO's as we speak. Cyber Miles is backed by 5Miles (top 10 sales online marketplace globally)

Links sent to me from a friend to checkout:
https://dashboard.falconcoin.co/referral/samtudor
https://cm.5miles.com/s/IEdAqh9qwhZlW1i

Both will be closing within the next week or so though so if you're interested you better be quick. I'll post about how I go with them if I decide to invest.

Howdy howdy

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

I agree it is the people! I havn't seen a mean or spiteful comment on here and I'm kinda amazed

Congratulations @bjt34! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84