You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I am the first Playmate with more than a million followers to blog on Steemit!

I am happy to include everyone here at steemit and @bendazambrano you are most warmly welcomed. I wish you the best of luck and hope that you can break the stereotype that all models have to offer are their looks. I would love to know more about you as a person and what some of your interests and hobbies/passions are outside of modeling. I think it's great that you have a large following and influence to bring new users here. At the same time I would like to urge you to make creative content that adds value, even though I'm sure you could simply post pictures or selfies and be rewarded quite handsomely. If steemit can maintain its reputation for quality it has the chance to be around for a long time and I hope you will quickly be welcomed by other users who may provide answers to your questions.

I do have a few questions for the steemit community as well:
1.) How does a new user already have a reputation of 7?
2.) Can steemit scale to support the growth that may occur from this post? I feel that many great articles are receiving few views and upvoted already and am afraid if too many new users come and post and are unsuccessful, they may leave quickly.

Bienvenido 😊 hasta la proxima vez!

Sort:  

"1.) How does a new user already have a reputation of 7?" I think that reputations are scored on how well you are known as a positive contributor ( not necessarily just on this platform). Some people's reputations precede them.

I would be interested in seeing what constitutes a positive reputation outside of steemit

  1. Reputation updates in real time so as soon as her post got upvotes that would increase the rep.

Thank you for filling me in on that @smooth. You have been most helpful, not only by occasionally rewarding my work with your upvote, but I also value you taking the time to respond to others questions regardless of their status or wallet size. You are really a big asset to the community and provide a wealth of knowledge. Glad to have you here! Would love to see you do an interview with @stallabelle if you have not already. I would really like to know a bit more about you if you get the chance to share.

Hello @smooth I wanted to invite my Belgian CEO who has a huge business network in Europe to join steemit but I believe I could not convince him with my ZERO reward posts. Time of this kind of person is very important and won't just believe on something without a solid proof. If I can show him earnings right to my wallet, it would be easy for me to convince him. If he will join steemit, I believe he will be inviting people from Europe.

I will post a screenshot of my invitation to him, can you help me gain upvotes so I can show it to my CEO the real earnings on my wallet?

As far as I know currently reputation is just how many votes you got (positive - negative). So a new user with a great post can have very fast a lot of reputation.
And yes currently we can loose many newcomers, because the rewarding is exponential and favors therefore the top posts...

I hope it can scale. It has had issues in the last few weeks.

Yes I believe that is being thought out, as it is no surprise that in the near future more celebrities with massive following will make their way here. But to have 500k people sign up all at once would cause chaos. I think they were wise to limit the sign ups not only to keep anything from crashing/malfunctioning, but it also makes people excited and interested to see what is happening while they wait to get in

you are all very overexcited and overestimate the power of a celebrity, we will have the invoice within the next days , the influx will not grow that big as you all expect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83