AFRICA'S FINEST WORK OF ART

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My dear steemit friends

All the way from the prestigious University of Uyo, in the capital city of Akwa Ibom State somewhere in Africa, I present to you some of the most inspiring, stunning and breathe taking gallery of art.

image
Ibom Traditional Attire

Feel the originality and the authenticity!
image
War against Women Liberation

image
Strength of Motherhood

image
Carnival Costume made from Coconut leaves.

image
At the War Zoon

image

Palm Wine Tapper

These are final year project completed by students from the beautiful department of fine arts, university of Uyo.

image
Ibibio Mask

image
Peace after War

I bring them to steemit community so you all can have a feel of the originality expressed in the work.

image
** Two sided Man**

image

Meanwhile, I'm not an artist but I do consider myself one even though am more of a scientist,
I do employ a great deal of artistry in my undertakings,

image

I do have a great sense of appreciation for art work. They tend to inspire creative current from the centre of my mind and I feel they should do the same to you too.

image
The Legendary Pele Shoe

image
Convocation Celebration


What do you think is the anatomy of this art work?

Check them all out. Be inspired to create!

I love you all.


Love More!
Bason Umoh

Sort:  

Hi @basonrich "Welcome to Steemit"Greetings know,
hopefully by joining you can add insight and knowledge for us all through your useful post :)
hopefully with your presence give a new color in steemit, hopefully with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are. compact greeting always. Best regards steemers :)

Thanks a lot for your thoughtful comments.
To be of service to this community is the reason I'm here.

Wow! Thanks for loving my work. I really appreciate that

Welcome beloved, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Thanks a lot Maxdevalue. I really appreciate your upvote

Welcome to steemit! Ive been here 7 days now and am loving it @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @basonrich to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for acknowledging my work. I'm grateful

Thanks a lot!

Wow
Wonderful and nice statues

Thank you so much!

really nice work
continue please

Thank you so much for taking out your time to go through them. I will continue because of your encouragement

Upvoted! I wish my upvote was stronger sef 👍👍 Chai!

Very awesome and amazing art works. My favourites were Strength of Motherhood, Two-Sided Man (preacher and warrior on opposite sides) and the Peace After War. Brilliant!

Your comment means a lot to me. I'm glad you like it. That encourages me to work on more of these work of art post and bring it right on board

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87