First day on Steemit

Early morning hours on 'travel day'. Hubby and I will be off to Iceland for our third trip.
city street1.jpg

I am, of course, excited to go back. It's a beautiful country. Each time we've gone, we've explored a different section. This year we are headed more north, as far as we can get without special vehicles. Our longest trip yet, at a full 7-night stay!
Unfortunately, our wonderful house/dog sitter will have to deal with a little tropical storm action headed this way tomorrow. Not a big deal, really, except for the rickety 4-year old carport I have housing the '67 Plymouth Barracuda I am attempting to restore.
IMG_0879.JPG

So, with that said, I'm pretty much just killing a little time by introducing myself.
I inherited a classic car when my dad passed away in 2012. Since then I have been doing what I can, when I can, with whatever help happens to be available at the time.
I know pretty much nothing about cars, except that I love the look of classic muscle and I have fond memories of going to the drag strip when Dad used to race his Barracuda fastback at Ubly Dragway in Michigan. I am learning along the way...both about cars and my own personality and emotional threshold.
I also have a terrible memory, in general, so I love chronicling this journey.
Also look forward to posts from our Iceland vacation!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steem

Welcome to Steem Community @barracudadiaries! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That is sure to be one sweet car, you just can't beat a good classic. Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steem @barracudadiaries I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I am excited to explore more when we return from vacation.

Welcome to the party - so glad you're here! I think people are going to love following your project.

I just wrote you a quick welcome post and resteemed yours.

ah, thanks. still getting to know the site and trying to make time to explore more posts!

Hey Barracuda, welcome to Steem. This is a great place and your style of blogging is perfect for it, so I hope you will stick around and get to know the community!

Cheers.

Hello, @Barracudadiaries, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks! I will be exploring a lot more when we're back from vacation.

welcome to the steemers family

Hi! Pleased to 'meet' you!

I'm looking forward to seeing your work on your car!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81