You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Scott Santens here. If you've ever googled "basic income", you may have read something I've written.

I like UBI, because people need food, clothes and whatnot. In a world where robots make these in abundance, people should have free access to them. That's because I like people. Better than robots anyway. I don't see how taking away money away as an extrensic motivator / economy is a good idea or even possible. Not because I think people are lazy but we just need it to value the things we do. Even your good hearted kids who raised the most charity understood money.

Sort:  

I don't suggest taking away money, so it's possible you misunderstood me. I'm suggesting that people start each month with enough money to purchase their basic needs, and that in doing so, they would be more able to pursue the work they find most valuable to them, which would either be paid or unpaid depending on what's important to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66539.60
ETH 3199.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08