Newbie - My very first post in Steemit world

Hello there fellow Stemians. I'm so excited as I got my password and I'm so eager to introduce myself for the very first time in Steemit.

My name is Anna and I'm from Malaysia. I was born in Labuan, completed my school days in Labuan, got married in Labuan, all my three beautiful children (now age 19, 16 and 10) also born in Labuan, I've been working in Labuan ever since I left school and wherever I travel, my mind is always in Labuan.

Let me show you roughly where Labuan is on the map....

I've been introduced about Steemit last year by @diamondray and eventually my siblings started to signed up and until @diamondray held the very first Steemit gathering last Wednesday, 17th Jan 2018...during the session my mind whispering out loud "Hey! you can post anything under the sky and can earn some $$$...wow! really!? What am I waiting for?" And, here I am, making full use of my laptop and getting full Steem ahead.

More introduction about my motto in life, I believe it's about Balance..."Like riding a bicycle, to keep your balance, you must keep moving forward"....BALANCE is the key word for everything I do.

Juggling between motherhood and being a career life requires a balancing act. You will face strenuous moments in the job and also continuously thinking about children's daily wellbeing at the same time. I am so grateful that i'm blessed with three beautiful children and all are very unique in their own ways. When it comes to raising your child it is also a balancing act. Balancing between disciplining and teaching them life valuable lesson and yet cultivating a nurturing relationship and to have fun silly time as well, so they can easily approach you anytime when needed.

Nevertheless, we also need time for ourselves...something like "time out day" away from routine duties or responsibilities and escape by doing something you like or giving back by volunteering in a society club. As for me, there's always time for everything and so, I create time for running, hiking, outdoor activities (that challenges physical and mental strength), travelling, social activities and volunteering in Special Olympics for Labuan/Sabah Region.

So, most of my future posts will be those of that I've mentioned above and some will be about foodies and other trivial moments.

I'd like to share something I learned on how to post a video on Steemit.


Edited by my personal producer, my son, Raynald (clap clap clap) :smile:


Also, credit to the camera girl Ryanna, my youngest daughter (more claps) who advised me to post this video blooper behind the scene :sweat_smile:

Till then...Steemit well, Steemit good, Steemit like you should! Follow @annamocha

Sort:  

Congrats on your first post

Thank you for your support 😘😘

Welcome to steemit! I agree with you when you said that life is about balance. 😀 Enjoy steemit😀

hi @clairebella....thanks for the warm welcome. yes, indeed...and remember to laugh more too, makes life easier and less serious :D

That’s a good advice. Thanks

Welcome to Steemit community. Glad to have fellow Malaysian on board. I'm looking forward to your future post. Have a good one, buddy.

hi @n4zriofficial ....thank you. Happy to be on the same channel as you. Sure thing...stay tune buddy :)

Welcome to the Steemit family @annamocha

Great intro, by the way. 👍👍😁

Hahaha...thank u @viverridae...for beginners, took me abt 3hrs to complete my first post. Banyak mau belajar nie 😅

Tiapa ba. Slowly2 catch the monkey org bilang. You did a good job for your 1st post. Kipidap! 😁

Thank u, thank u... 😚😅

Hai @annamocha, nice post... sudah di vote ya :)

hai...terima kasih ya @ziqifuady :)

Welcome to Steemit @annamocha. Maybe I should your son to help out with my video. Nice intro btw!

Salamat po @kulasago... U can borrow my son anytime... 😅😅

Welcome to Steemit Anna! You will love it here 😊

Thank you @annekins... It's a wonderful feeling to be among the Steemians 😉

Welcome to steemit @annamocha. Its wonderful you are here with all of us.

Hi @arwine... Thank you for the warm welcome

Hi @annamocha..welcome to steemit! Nice intro.

Hi @malaosman... Thank u. Glad to be on the same platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48