How i lost 1000 USD: I cried in my heart

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I have to share this here to inform and educate you! I borrowed some money which i thought to crypto-invest, i bought some "ybcoin" on cryptsy (i researched about ybc then it looked positive because i saw it was getting popular especially in china) i bought about 1k+ ybc but the problem started when i wanted to withdraw and cryptsy put withdrawal on hold for ybc, after months i contacted cryptsy support to know why, they said no ETA i waited and waited still in contact with the cryptsy support yet they gave no positve response!
I disturbed the support team till one Mullick told me they couldnt get the ybc wallet up and running because they couldn't get access to the devs for the source code i checked the site of the ybc developers and they gave me a link to the ybc updated source on github i gave the link to the cryptsy wallet team after which they stopped responding to me, my tickets were closed and ybc trade on cryptsy was closed! i sought to know why but no response again was ever given to me! hence my (borrowed) 1000 usd investment turned to dust in my eye!

Just be careful where you put your money! have a nice day!

Sort:  

wellcome

whoa. got a link to beware of ybcoin?

ybcoin is not the problem but cryptsy is the problem, but beware of ybcoin because the devs have been off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78