Hello, introducing myself to the community. I am Anarchistpreneur, aka Stealth Bomber. I want to teach you how to live anonymously.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

anarchistpreneur.jpg

Hello everyone! Well, this is my introduction, so typically this would be the part where I would tell a little bit about myself, but the whole point of my account is to teach you NOT to give out information publicly on the internet to millions of strangers. Introductions usually go the route of giving your name, sharing a photo of video of what you look like, disclosing where you live, and a bit about your hobbies and such.

I am here today to tell you that you should never, ever do this. We may feel safe, especially for those who live in first world countries, perhaps in a nice neighborhood, with only good people in your life. There are many people that with even just minimal training can use the information you freely give away against you, in the name of revenge, random trolling, or blackmailing for money, just to name a few concerns. The even bigger and more likely concern, however, is the government using your information to track and control you. This is true for just about any modern nation on earth, but even moreso any country within the "Five Eyes"; United States, Canada, UK, New Zealand, and Australia.

Think it can't happen to you? Think again. Even a total amateur like me, with just a few small pieces of information like your name, email, and phone number or a social media profile, can easily figure out where you live. Which will lead to figuring out where you work, where your family works, where you've been...maybe even where you are right now. Now, if I can do that, with zero hacking skills and only minimal computer skills, how easily do you think a trained hacker could find you? Spoiler: very easily.

I'm not trying to scare you by sharing this, nor do I want you to live in fear; by all means, live a full and prosperous life. But by educating yourself, you can take basic precautions to protect yourself.

And that's where I come in.

While many people learn these skills to amass power and control to do harm to others, my only wish is to teach my growing knowledge with all of you, so you are able to, as my buddies in the legendary Rage Against The Machine rock band of the 90s have so famously said, "take the power back"!

One other small note: I am still deciding, but I believe that I will keep all of my content exclusively on Steem and D.tube (if I can get Dtube to work! Having issues sadly). We need to stop giving all of our content to Google (Google owns Youtube), who so blatantly harvests our information, gives us zero anonymity, and lies to us. Make no mistake about it, of all threats, Google is always public enemy #1!

Ok, that's it for now. Over the coming days and weeks I will start to put together a structured lesson plan, as well as a very simple and easily achievable plan of action. Feel free to follow us if you would like, and if you would like to help spread awareness on how to achieve personal privacy, all upvotes to increase visibility are appreciated.

In the coming weeks and months, your life will be changed forever. Once you are aware of certain truths, you will never go back to your old ways. You will likely be shocked and horrified on just how vulnerable you really are. But if even one person can have a better life because of these posts, then it is worthwhile for me to devote this time to sharing them.

-Anarchistpreneur aka Stealthbomber

Sort:  

Hi @anarchistpreneur! Welcome to the community!

Hey stealthbomber, I like what you're doing here! So is this going to be a kind of structured course, almost like a college course?

Greets!

Hi, yes it will be very structed and all lessons will be numbered. I'm even thinking about doing "semesters" and "homework"!

Hi, anarchistpreneur! I wish you a very happy journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have Fun

Thank you, I will certainly try! The first formal lesson will be posted in 1 3 days, so please check back then! :)

Welcome to Steem, @anarchistpreneur!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

To all reading my blog, ALWAYS verify safety and reputation before installing any unknown extensions or other software, as you have no idea if they are malicious or not.

Well, this is productive! We are learning things right out of the gate. ;)

The extension is opensource so feel free to check the code and use it in developer mode. Moreover, we use SteemConnect and never directly require any private key,
Thanks for educating the Steemians on these matters ;)

I am not a developer, so me personally looking at the code doesnt do any good, sadly! But thanks for the info, it helps me develop informed opinions. :)


Welcome to Steemit @anarchistpreneur!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Look forward to seeing your articles! If I like your first post, I will resteem it with pleasure ;)

Thanks for your interest! I am very busy and dont get a whole lot of free time, but this week I am going to hunker down and write the first 3 articles so I have a few in reserve when I get busy. I am shooting for 1 full length article a week, and one short article, maybe a reaction to the privacy related news or something.

Any topics you would like to hear about?

Much love!

Ma blog is about Cyber-Security and I have an article in preparation explaining how to be anonymous on the internet. So I'm interested by all the topics you can offer :-)

Congratulations @anarchistpreneur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @anarchistpreneur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @anarchistpreneur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83