You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! This is my introduction to Steemit, and the story of my recent work and artistic journey :-)

Thank you for the advice. I thought the same as I was writing it. Ya live and learn.. Being new here, I figured make the intro good and detailed. I will take the advice though and make them shorter though.. I appreciate your honesty and advice. Thank you.

Sort:  

You are welcome :)
Steemit is not the golden goose for everybody. Seeing trending post, if you think that you will get thousands of dollar from one post soon, you will be greatly disappointed. Read this post if you have time, written by one of the witnesses: The Secrets to Success on Steemit

It is unusual that you will get handsome upvote in first few days unless you got lucky and able to attract few whales or dolphins. So, after few day, when you won't get expected money in comparison with your hard work behind a post, you will be disappointed again. You might lose interest and leave this great platform.

Write short but interesting and eye-catching post.

I think you already know that after 7 days, your posts are basically dead in perspective of earning.

Honestly, i could care less about the money right now, but it is something i will focus more on later on. This was just my introduction that i wanted to make detailed so everyone has an excellent idea of who i am, what i do, and what ive done. And really, im happy with the way my post came out lol. Getting upvotes isnt my goal here. Especially not with my introduction post. I guess many people expect that right off the bat. Im just trying to get people to know me and give them content to go over. Its a shame that most have short attention spans and lack patience. At the same time, if whatbi wrote doesnt interest you, then i may have a boring or dull life to you haha. My posts/blogs/content wont be for everyone.. But they will be much shorter, as i no longer have a need to make a detailed first impression lol.

And thank you again for the valuable advice. I will be taking and practicing most of the advice you have offered, my friend ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87