«« HELLO STEEMIT »» One Man And His Belly Button Fluff/Lint Collection

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Allow Me To Introduce Myself And My 5 Year Long Obsession With Collecting My Own belly Button Fluff.

BB-thumb.jpg


Greetings fellow Steemians

As I sat here and thought about what to write and wondered how I could sum myself up in a blog post I looked across and saw my belly button fluff (parts of the world call it lint but here I'll shall refer to it as fluff) box sitting on a roll of wrapping paper I still haven't put away since Christmas. So I decided rather than telling you some generic rubbish about who I am and what i do I thought telling you about my box of fluff would be more reveling. So this post will be one of many showing and describing to you he little things that I do and think that make me who I am. I guess in this case actions really do speak louder than words.

box-fluff-closed.jpg

I started collecting my own belly button fluff 5 or 6 years ago. I don't exactly know why I started collecting it I just did. I think it started as a bit of an ironic tongue-in-cheek joke but as it started to slowly accumulate I thought I might as well carry on. I expect if you asked a lot of long time collectors why they collect the stuff they do they would probably tell you they couldn't remember. But I expect also that if you asked a 45 year old man why he collects cat toys he would tell you it started off as an ironic joke so who knows why I started to collect it. Anyway lets take a look at my haul of belly button fluff.

box-fluff-out.jpg

pile.jpg

closeup-tightnice.jpg

closeup-wide.jpg

closeup-angle.jpg

z.jpg


But Where Does It Come From?

As you can see there is fair amount of my own hair in with it. This is due to my stomach being quite hairy which I believe aids with the cultivation. The cultivation of belly button fluff has forever amazed me and I think actually this was probably the reason I started collecting it. There have actually been real life scientific studies into how and why it exists and people have actually won relatively prestigious prizes for it.

bl.jpg

You can read more about the study here.



They even when to the effort of scanning it under an electron microscope.

The Electron Microscope Unit (EMU) at the University of Sydney kindly allowed Steve Manos to have access to their equipment so he could take these beautiful close-up pictures of Belly Button Fluff.

Now I guess you are wondering what kind of belly button did my fluff come from. Well I fall into the exact category described in DR Karls study. In fact I think I might be your stereotypical cultivator. Here we can actually see some being born. Like a star forming in a distant nebular. One could even say I'm a belly button fluff miner.

bb.jpg

"Profuse amounts congregate, as if there's a party in my belly button. It replenishes itself every six hours." - Study participant


As you can see it comes in many colours but mainly in blue. Here had a go at grading it from dark blue to light grey. Sorry for the crappy picture I only had my phone at the time.

gradients.jpg

This is actually the first time that this has been let out of the box, figuratively and literally, and really the first time I've shared it with anybody. It's a small part of the total belly button fluff I've produced over the years. looking at what I have collected and what could have been collected I estimate it would be at least 20x this.

Well fellow Steemians. One last thing I would like to leave you with is my very own version of the Steemit Logo.

steemit2.jpg



Pleased To Meet You All



@amok

Sort:  

waoooww good post..i like that picture, i think you are a great photo, i ery interesting to writing.
you deserve upvote 100% from me, and you have potential, i believe that you will send a lot beautiful pictures in the post, i relly support you, keep working, going ahead and keep the spirit in sharing. thank you very much dear friend , you did a great job in steemit, dont forget your go to my blog, comment and your upvoted are high motivation for me.,i glad to be friend with you, hope a nice your day..🐥

Oh BTW I found these 2 things extreamly useful for creating this post so thought I'd share.

Hope this helps anyone else.

Welcome to Steem @amok I have sent you a tip

Thank you. Are you a real robot?

Oh you just managed to crack me up even more ... now I am getting a bit jealous... I have never produced any considerable amounts of belly button fluff at all ... may be due to the lack of hairgrowth on my belly so at least now I know on the other hand I do shed enourmeos amounts of hair... recently it has been in great fashion here to have felt carpets made of little felt balls ( they are pretty pricy Skærmbillede 2017-06-29 kl. 04.42.12.png so I am considering making on from the daily collection of hair from my hairbrush lol ... might become an even pricier project if I start aiming for a multitude of colors .... Welcome to steemit ... your post is defo a blast !

Ha. Yes do it. Although you would have to dye your hair different colours all the time.

If you start now before you know it everyone you know would have disowned you and you'll be known as the lonely person that lives in the house made of hair lol.

Thanks Steemit seems fun.

yes it sure does

Congratulations @amok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

.this is fascinating 👀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48