This is my story

Hello hello, beautiful and blossoming community of Steemit.

I am very excited to be part of this new project, first of all I introduce myself (in chronological order).

My name is Alison Partera (Ali for friends, feel free to use it) I was born on Friday, March 15, 1996 in Caracas, Venezuela, I am 22 years old.

DSC_0053.JPG
I'm a Pisces and although I've been denying this sign since I was a little girl because I thought it was boring (we're portrayed as too dreamy and sentimental, too, the illustrations for Libra, Aquarius and Sagittarius are always more beautiful), I've recently been able to identify myself with it, because we're not only crybabies but also complex and very intuitive persons.

Despite being born in Caracas, I have lived my entire life in Maracay (once known as the garden city).

As a child, I practiced swimming and tennis, although I must admit that I am not particularly good at the second and I don't really get along with ball games in general, as they tend to be attracted to my head.

My mother also tried to make me enter the world of the plastic arts by taking me to handicrafts and children's creativity courses, but that didn't help either, although today I can make a piñata if necessary.

I excelled academically in school since I was a child, which did not make me very popular with my classmates, but I learned to have my own criteria, to be faithful to my principles and beliefs, but above all to value a true friend.

My favorite subject was math and I won two Silver and Gold medals at the Regional Mathematics Olympics and for a long time I thought about studying engineering at college (spoilert alert: I didn't).
_DSC0077.JPG

During my adolescence I had my musical phase I studied theory and solfeggio and participated for a couple of years in the choirs of the Escuela de Música Federico Villena and the Sistema de Orquestas del Estado Aragua as mezzo-soprano (although I snuck into the soprano section whenever I could), at that time I also learned a little guitar.

At about age 15 I stopped loving mathematics madly and discarded engineering as a career option, and because of the versatility, the vocation of service needed and the possibility of saving lives I decided that I wanted to study medicine.

At that time it was a real challenge to be admitted to this career, despite having good grades. My mother was very worried that I would be able to get into medicine as 3000 students took the admission test and only 150 were selected.

So I had to sing a little less and study a little more, so I left music school and spent a little more than 6 months preparing for the entrance exam. In the end, I finished in 5th place out of 3000 applicants.

So I was able to fulfill my dream of studying medicine at the University of Carabobo Sede Aragua and I am currently starting the 4th year of my degree (6 years old).
Hospital.jpg

It's often said that medical students don't even have time to sleep, but for the first two and a half years of my career I wanted to go against it.

I carried out several extra-academic and volunteer activities such as: being a trainer of the University Admission Test, being a very active member and having positions of Subdirector of the Scientific Committee and General Secretary of the Scientific Society of the University of Carabobo, Sede Aragua (SOCEM UCSA).
DSC02635-horz.jpg

Being a female akela (leader of girls between the ages of 6 and 11) in the Scout group Jose Smith and reading me the full saga of A Song of Ice and Fire without failing any subjetc in the attempt.
Akela-horz.jpg

A little over a year ago, due to the economic deterioration of my country and other reasons, I put aside this type of activity (except for finishing the saga of A Song of Ice and Fire if one day George R. R. Martin deigns to publish Winds of Winter).

Currently, in addition to studying medicine, I work as a freelance web editor, I study English, Italian and this academic year I will be preparing Histology and Embryology at the University.

In my spare time I read the saga of Outlander by Diana Gabaldón, I watch series and I dedicate myself to helping my mother to put the papers of the family in order in case it is necessary to emigrate, with regard to this last point and due to the bureaucracy for this type of proceedings I have varied and somewhat entertaining anecdotes, which I believe will constitute material for the first entries.

Sort:  

Hello, Ali, and Welcome to Steemit (from a fellow Pisces)

Thanks for the long and interesting intro. It shows that you most likely have what it takes to succeed on Steemit. Since this is essentially a blogging platform, those who produce high-quality, well-written posts that are interesting, informative, and attractive are the ones who succeed.

With your clear expression, and with the good layout of your post, you will be off to a good start. And maybe your success on Steemit will result in even ANOTHER career change for you.
(Also, it would be nice to read a bit more about your perspective re Venezuela's situation. We hear some news, but much of it is slanted one way or another. I'd be great to read some straight facts.)


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Hello!
Thanks for the introduction, good to see enthusiastic users like you on Steem. Would love to see more of your content Upvoted and Followed!
(If you want to see some interesting posts or take part in lucky draws, follow me back!)

Thanks! Sure I will

hello! welcome to steemit. following you already!

Thank you! i followed you too

Es un gusto poder seguirte y leer tus historial, veo que eres una chica emprendedora. Gran carrera la que estas cursando éxitos, saludos desde Colombia,

Hola Alison, da gusto leer todo lo que has conseguido y hecho a tus 22 años :) viva la música, y te deseo éxitos en la plataforma. Felicidades por tu entrada al estudio de la medicina :) saludos

HEY welcome to steemit nice to meet you..!! FOLLOWED

Hi @alipartera welcome to the steemit family, I hope you have a good time here, just to let you know we have a free steem dollar giveaway at the following link, to enter you simply need to vote and comment

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@simon3x3/5zofkt-free-steem-giveaway

Congratulations @alipartera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome Allison
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your photos and I play guitar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48