You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm one of 20,000+ libertarian/voluntaryist activists moving to New Hampshire to stop big government! I'm also the author of 3 cookbooks! Now, I’m learning how to write/talk more openly about my feelings & beliefs

Hey Randy, very cool story. I've been researching about new Hampshire and the free state project is very interesting. Welcome on board. How's Gary Johnson doing in the poll there?

Sort:  

I've not seen any nh polls with unique data. While many in the liberty community support gary johnson (of the ones who vote) there is certainly not a lot of enthusiasm for him.

A couple of years ago he came to porcfest and got some boos for being such a statist. For most of us, the boos are real but we understand he is the best we have at the federal level.

So he is welcome to visit any time and I hope he wins but my efforts are generally focused on state politics and stateless solutions to problems when possible.

Ah I see. I'll try to come to the next pork fest to visit.

There's definitely a big movement here starting up to push for NH independence. FSP founder Jason Sorens talks about it a lot in the video interview we just filmed with him. (He starts talking secession around the 22:08 mark and continues on until around 35:15.) Check out the Foundation for NH Independence and NHexit.com for more info too.

Thanks @alexfortin . According to this website, Gary's polling at around 10% in NH. (cc @privatepart)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86