Hello steemian world! Nice to meet you!

…or in other words: Let me introduce myself! :)

I am Alexandra and even though I am a Romanian by birth, I consider myself a citizen of the world.
If I have to sum up my resume in few words, I can describe myself as a passionate psychologist and personal coach, with an immense entrepreneurial drive, in love with marketing.

Right now, beside the coaching and counseling career, I am the PR manager of Sibiu Jazz Festival, the oldest jazz festival in Romania and one of the oldest in the world.

A.jpg
(this is a photo from the 47th edition of our festival)

But does our professional life really represent us as human beings? In a way when all agree it does, but we are so much more, so, let me show you a little part of my world, what drives me and what gives me strength. In the end, our triggers and passions can drive us to a prolific career.

Ever since I remember myself, I was attracted by the beauty that surrounded me. I was always in search of happy people, beautiful places and beautiful happenings. Obviously, life can be tough sometimes and we cannot be always shinning and smiling all around so…as the time flow, I knew I have to know more about what makes people happy and was makes them sad, what brings them joy and what brings them sorrow…and here I am right now, a personal coach and psychologist who helps people find their inner strength and peace.

Another passion of mine is music. I really don’t know what my life would be without music. Even though I don’t have skills for playing, music is an important part of my life…so, here I am, the proud PR manager of Sibiu Jazz Festival. Due to the festival, I can always be part of the music because, with my help, with the news I write and all the marketing campaigns I run, I can bring together great artists with jazz lover. Isn’t this pure magic? :)


(Nina Simone - I'm feeling good: one of my favorite songs of all times)

In my free time I like to travel. Not necessary in known places or touristic sites, but in places where I can discover local’s way of living or natural sightseeing. Below you can see a photo of my favorite Romanian road:

road.JPG

Aaaand, because every picture has a story, I like photography. I don’t know if I have that shaped eye a photograph needs, but I like to take photos and also, to admire good photos of the others. Isn’t it wonderful how much emotion a photo can contain?

Now, maybe some of you are curious what brings me on Steemit? Well, as I am new in this cryptocurrency thing and I’m trying to learn more about it, once, while I was enjoying a good cup of tea with @bunnyann she told me about this platform. In a blink of an eye she kept my interest and I bookmarked the website on my phone, to study it later, when I got home. A few days later I have already had my account approved and started to navigate on the website, to figure out how it works and what it really means. Also, I have written a few posts and commented on others’ members posts, but didn’t want to make this #introduceyourself post until I get to know better the things in here.

So, it seems now's the time to write this few words about myself, with the promise that in the future you’ll find here some posts about life, psychotherapy, psychology, maybe a few with photographs and some with my personal thoughts.

If you can give me any piece of advice here, I’ll gladly receive them.

Until next time, I wish you all great days, full of inspirations and smiles!
Alexandra

Sort:  

Hey ..welcome to the steemit ..hope u can do better in that steemit community and can add more value for the users of the steemit ....lets work together..

Hello. Thanks for the warm welcome! I'll do my best to contribute at this beautiful community and to grow it.

I love Nina Simone!!! My Baby Don't Care...

Welcome @alexandrairina... Super that you are on Steemit.

Cheers and hope to be connected.

Mel @coachmelleow

Hello and welcome to steemit!
You'll find a very diversified community around here. Don't hesitate to look around and follow blogs talking about things that interest you!

For my part (@m0glie) I love to talk about politics, economy, sociology and things like that. I hope you'll be interested in what I write and you'll pass around to discuss a bit :)

Have fun around!!

Hello :) Nice to meet you! Thank you for the warm welcome! I just followed you. Definitely, I am also interested in politics and sociology. Maybe we'll discuss more on those fields. :)

Glad to know it! Hope we'll have numerous occasions to debate then :D

Than we'll surely do! :)

Hi, Alexandra! You move so fast, not link me. :)))
It's wonderful. Keep in touch!

Hello :) I just took advantage of my day in the office to write :)
Have a lovely day! :)

Thank you! Have a lovely day! :)

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Good day! I did it! :D

tenor.gif

Great intro post. Checkout and follow my profile too. I have started following you

You took nice photo, what is your equipments?

Thanks! Nikon D5000 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84