My Life, My Everything, My Steemit.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

IMG_20170924_124212_1.jpg Hello Steemit, my name is Tony Nduka aka Tony-duke. Today makes my one month on steemit, so i decided it was time i did a proper introductory post. IMG_20170704_133507_1.jpg

MY LIFE
Like i said , my name is Tony, am the third child in a family of five children. I am currently in college studying Science Laboratory Technology, SLT, i am in my third year. I'm a Nigerian, really proud of my country, the natural beauty of the land, the diverse sociocultural ethnic groups living together, just so much fun. I live in Lagos, Nigeria, was raised there too.

MY likes
Hm, I love creativity, I just appreciate hard work a lot. I like reading, mainly historical stuffs. I love writing too, love writing poems, because for me , poems explain your inner feelings in the best possible way. I love swimming too, though its been a while i did, but i love it. Oh, and I love taking selfies, a lot. 😊IMG_20170416_114046_1.jpg

HOW I CAME ABOUT STEEMIT
I knew about steemit from a friend in college, @prechi. I saw some of his stories on his whatsapp status. Then I asked him about it, when he told me you just get paid for what you post, I wasn't really into it. It kind of sounded like a scam. But he convinced me to at least open an account, have some observations before I judge, and I did, and am really happy I did so.

WHAT I HAVE OBSERVED SO FAR
For me, steemit is a great community with great people. Very inspirational people. When I see people working hard, i just get very inspired to do the same. So far steemit has challenged me to spend more time writing and doing so I keep learning new things. For as I learn, I share with others too.
IMG_20170710_085115.jpg
WHAT I INTEND TO OFFER TO STEEMIT
A lot, I just have a lot of plans, long term plans with steemit. For now, I'll keep feeding steemians with stuffs on history, motivational writings, poetry, and as I grow I can start a contest for poets, then broaden my niche, go wider on stuffs I share. I know I can do this with all your support.

CONCLUSION
I want to thank everybody on steemit, all steemians, thanks for your challenge, for lightening up that passion to write in me, I really appreciate it, and I hope that you'll all love what I have to offer. Special thanks to @prechi for bringing me to this great platform, @tojukaka for all your tutorials, @sussan @ewuoso @amec @samstikz for you guys motivation and advice so far and @lordoftruth your posts has been a mojor motivation for me to keep writing, and many more others,,,,,, Gratias. ☺IMG_20170506_154747_1.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention!! Upvoted and resteemed!

Welcome to Steem @tony-duke I have upvoted and sent you a tip

yea, tank you

Congratulations @tony-duke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beard more faded than me after a bottle of Vodka.
Welcome on Steemit :-)

Lol, yea, its gonna grow more, tanks anyway

Welcome to steemit bro. Its nice having you onboard.

Welcome to steemit

Tank u very much

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

We're happy to have you here dear

Thanks dear

Welcome to steemit.I wish you success here.I look forward to your best work.Nice to meet you.Greetings 🤗 spirit

Yea, i hope you will love my works, thank you

Awesome introduction
You are an interesting person
Keep the fire burning
Steem on!

yea, i will, thankyou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39