Who is @codydeeds? | Tech Guru, Spiritual Guru, Truth Seeker, and Crypto Enthusiast!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Who Is @codydeeds?

Hello all, my name is Cody Dietz. I am currently 32 and working as a Technical Coordinator. When not at work, I spend most of my time with family - raising two daughters, aged 2 and 8, is a full time job for all involved. The remaining hour of "me time" is usually spent vegging out on the latest sci-fi show but I am hoping to replace that with something more productive like blogging.

CodyDeeds

I have joined steemit due to the recent admission of Steve Huffman, CEO of Reddit, that he edited user comments about himself that he did not like. This, to me, is the final straw for participating in social networks on centralized systems.

I come from the days of playing the original warcraft over dialup modem with a friend down the street. My first website was built in middle school with plain html to host java games that I could play in the library at school because the popular sites were blocked. Since then I have watched technology explode into every facet of life and have made a career out of that fact.

I am at the point now of reflecting on where we have been and the possibilities of where we can go. These new advancements have become a part of everyday life and the time without them is soon to be forgotten. It is my hope that we proceed in the best possible, decentralized, way.

Of course, the "establishment" wants to remain in "control" but the more they resist, the clearer their weaknesses and flaws become. It is my opinion that the war is now in full swing and the internet has become a battlefield. I am no keyboard warrior, however, and prefer to watch things unfold as they will. One can only keep track of so much and there is plenty on my plate, as is.

I believe any system with a central point of control is flawed in all of its variations and this has been proven time and time again throughout history. The result will be that all of the centralized systems currently running social media will eventually suffer the fate of all historically centralized systems and we can see this evidence appear more each day.

My introductory experience with P2P was napster and I would not have the diverse taste in music that I have today, had I not had access to what I did at that time. My next experience was with dogecoin, as having missed the Bitcoin boat, I found dogecoin to be the next big thing. I did a fair amount of research into blockchain technology to get my head around the implications and possibilities. How fun, you can imagine, it is to end up here on the social platform that is taking advantage of those very same technologies.

It is unfortunate that it took pizzagate to lead me to discovering steemit. I would have preferred that it had been something less (potentially) horrific. I was simply trying to look into the issue when I found out that the reddit thread was deleted, which then lead me to find out that the CEO himself was editing the comments of the threads creator, wow. Conspiracies are entertaining to me and I enjoy reading all the angles; I do not think the earth is flat but it's fun to read the arguments as to why people believe it is. Having an open mind is important and having a platform to express ideas, along with healthy debate, is crucial to the evolution of our collective. I have not yet done enough digging to come to any conclusion on whether pizzagate is what one in the msm would call fakenews, so I will just leave you with this quote below:

CodyDeeds

Thank you for reading my intro and first post, feel free to let me know your thoughts in the comments!

p.s. A special thank you to the creators and users of this platform, I look forward to participating in its growth.

Image Source:
http://www.thequotepedia.com

Sources:
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/reddit-ceo-edits-user-comments_us_5839cf32e4b000af95ee5b68

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Show me the money!

Welcome to steemit and good luck on here! I'm also into conspiracies and pretty open minded, though skeptical as well. I upvoted and followed you.
PS.. I used to play Warcraft on dial up as well.. I just got reminded of the sounds the modem used to make, haha. Wow things really have changed a lot.

Thank you, much appreciated. Followed you as well, looks like some quality content in your feed.

p.s. "Mom!!! Hang up the phone!!!"

It is incomprehensible to me how far technology has advanced in our lifetime and I have been involved firsthand. As of late I view things as a metronome, center being equilibrium and each side being the extreme. With tech I feel there is a retrace happening and a movement back to center from the extreme. Promoted terms like "the great outdoors" cracks me up, you mean reality?!

Time will tell and one can only hope for the best.

You're welcome. Thanks for the follow back! And yeah.. I try to be humble and not get a big ego and speak too highly of my art and such, though.. I do think I put out some pretty good and interesting content from time to time. :) Heh..
And hahahaha. In regards to your "Mom! Hang up the phone!" part..

I'm getting the transaction broadcast error a bunch tonight with my longer messages so I gotta try to send this in separate responses..

What browser?

Lately I have been trying to get away from viewing reality from within it. Attempting to escape the confines of time and space to contemplate our situation. From experience the universe has a very deterministic nature meaning events happen how they were meant to given that the result is always the same prior to any perceived variance. We deem this as "fate" or whatever to justify something with what would seem impossible odds happening as if by magic. I say, look at the result, there is only one way it could have happened. Bringing this back to your statement of ancient tech, its ancient to us because it is in our perceived past but could easily be in our unperceived future....What I am getting at is the possibility that we are indeed the creators of this plane and end up hitting the "reset" button inadvertently starting the whole process over. So everything up to that moment has to happen the exact way it needs to so events unfold as needed. This is a ruff summary of my rhoughts and not a good one lol

Argh.. it's not letting me respond. :|

I have yet to try out the cli interface for this yet. I read you can do some different things not available on the gui

You made me laugh again with the "Great outdoors" comment. I agree generally. Though.. What are your thoughts if you don't mind answering in regards to potential ancient technologies?

Sometimes I wonder if perhaps, they used to be more advanced and like.. Something crazy happened and we had to start over or something.. Like.. Based on my understanding, we can't replicate the pyramids in Egypt today.. So.. I really have to wonder what technology was really like back then! A bunch of slaves using chisels and dried llama skins and rollers seems.. A bit difficult for me to digest.

Sorry about spamming your page! Sometimes steemit won't let me post longer messages unless I break them down really small.. And it's annoying.. but I realize it's still in beta and I hope they fix it before too long..

There is a lot we dont know about the pyramids and their construction. Way beyond anything our "advanced" society could create now. The Egyptians were also not shy about saying they just found the place and didnt build it. I like the theory that it was a power plant pulling negative ions from underneath the nile and transmitting them into the ionosphere to wireless power tech. Similar to what tesla was doing later in life.

Start a new thread with your take on things and I will comment on there. Your posting issues might be related to the comment depth limit of six posts.

UV (upvoted) your post! Not a gamer but I am a Truth based activist. No conspiracies if things are based on truth and facts.... and all the corrupt gov't practices speak for themselves.

Welcome to Steemit! There is lots to see, do and learn here!


"I have joined steemit due to the recent admission of Steve Huffman, CEO of Reddit, that he edited user comments about himself that he did not like. This, to me, is the final straw for participating in social networks on centralized systems."

This is precisely what I am promoting. How the heck these reddifugies out there are telling people to join voat.co, I will never know. Voat.co is just nother centralized platform that can be censored if the owner chooses to. Steemit's blockchain makes it so even if @ned wanted you not to talk about unpopular politics or something, he still can't censor you....because #blockchain ;)

I sometimes get gusebumps when thinking about what immutable really means. These words I am typing right now are "forever" in the chain and cannot be changed or altered for the forseable future. It's hard to know what the advantage of being an early adopter will be. Do you remember clams? They created a currency that was evenly distributed between any used dogecoin litecoin or Bitcoin address created prior to a certain date that had already passed. I ended up with a few and was blown away by the concept and realized that I had no clue of how the testing I was doing may pay off in the future.

Amazing...

Right what? You arent censored. You are labeled an still readable.

My posts are invisible. You can discuss semantics, but we both know that's the same as censored.

I can't even see my own reply...

Welcome to decentralized world! Steem on!

Well done sir! You forgot to add "team mystic 4 life".

Thanks, I didn't want down voted by team instinct lol

I use both Mozilla and Google Chrome.. It seems to happen on both of them and not be a browser issue.
What is the cli interface? I've not heard of that yet..

From experience the universe has a very deterministic nature meaning events happen how they were meant to given that the result is always the same prior to any perceived variance. We deem this as "fate" or whatever to justify something with what would seem impossible odds happening as if by magic. I say, look at the result, there is only one way it could have happened

This is a really fascinating statement.. And.. I think about this often! I wonder what it's implications are, and if we really have free will/choice.. Or if it's all going to happen the way it's going to happen either way.

For example.. This is the best metaphor or analogy I can think of.. But.. When you have a powerball or lottery with balls, it would be pretty much impossible to guess what they are going to be.. However.. Ultimately.. All those balls are going to land where they are going to land..

Now, does this just apply to, physical systems with certain set parameters I don't know.. I like to believe humans are different, and that our percieved freedom of choice, alters events.. Yet.. What if we are just like the lottery balls, and no matter how much we think we are in control, in the end.. We're going to land where we are going to land.. Regardless.

The Egyptians were also not shy about saying they just found the place and didnt build it. I like the theory that it was a power plant pulling negative ions from underneath the nile and transmitting them into the ionosphere to wireless power tech. Similar to what tesla was doing later in life.

Did the Egyptians claim they didn't build the Pyramids? I'm going to have to google that.. I think I've heard that before but I'm not very familiar with it. I have heard of other cultures say the same thing though.. Numerous other cultures reported similar, or said gods or other creatures built their cities or temples, etc.

Bringing this back to your statement of ancient tech, its ancient to us because it is in our perceived past but could easily be in our unperceived future....What I am getting at is the possibility that we are indeed the creators of this plane and end up hitting the "reset" button inadvertently starting the whole process over. So everything up to that moment has to happen the exact way it needs to so events unfold as needed.

This part was a mindfuck for me, hah.. I'm still trying to wrap my brain around it.. Never heard that possibility before.. But.. It's very interesting!
It really is a mystery, to me at least! Sorry by the way for the super delayed response.. Sometimes I put a lil too much on my plate! heh.

OH. PS.. That image you included on the pyramids side by side a modern computer chip is interesting.. I've seen it before, while not a perfect replica, it is.. A fascinating idea.. There's another vid related to that I think you might find interesting!.. here it is! Not sure if you've seen it before, but I found it really intriguing!

Thanks for the reply, you have to watch the show Westworld if you have not yet. It touches on my theories a lot, especially towards the end. Not going to elaborate as to not give away any spoilers. I have given up trying to wrap my brain around things as much lately and am starting to give in to the ineffable, some(most) "things" are beyond reason. The biggest part of this leg of my life has been learning to get myself out of the way. Not sure if you have come across Sadhguru yet, but he is on point with a lot of things.

I will check out your video and let you know my thoughts soon, thanks!

p.s. as far as the pyramid and microchip here is some fun wordplay from brother polite.

The prison system puts people in "cells" to generate "currency".

I am sure you see what I am getting at.

its in the below video at some point i think, there are a lot more references that I do not recall at the moment

Thanks for the reply, you have to watch the show Westworld if you have not yet. It touches on my theories a lot, especially towards the end. Not going to elaborate as to not give away any spoilers. I have given up trying to wrap my brain around things as much lately and am starting to give in to the ineffable, some(most) "things" are beyond reason. The biggest part of this leg of my life has been learning to get myself out of the way. Not sure if you have come across Sadhguru yet, but he is on point with a lot of things.

You're welcome.. I have not seen Westworld I will write it down in my notes.
I agree to an extent in regards to what you mentioned about many things being beyond reason. I've dealt with that a lot in my life.. Our couple pound brain is only capable of so much, though it is capable of really incredible things.. I think there's just a lot we can't know.. And that is humbling and freeing to be able to admit that, so many people act like they know everything.. Even things that are like impossible to know. I've found the more I admit that I don't know, the better I feel. As weird as that sounds, heh.

I will check out your video and let you know my thoughts soon, thanks!

p.s. as far as the pyramid and microchip here is some fun wordplay from brother polite.

The prison system puts people in "cells" to generate "currency".

I am sure you see what I am getting at.

its in the below video at some point i think, there are a lot more references that I do not recall at the moment

That is some really interesting word play! As a poet I extra can relate a bit.
I watched both of your videos, had seen part of the second one before, but not the full thing.. Very interesting stuff! Thanks for sharing.

Hey, check out Sadhguru!

There is a way to know the unknowable through various techniques, nothing I have done first hand but am on that path. I spent a lot of time stretching my intellect to capacity only to find its limitation.

I watched the vid, interesting dude for sure. However when you say there is a way to know the unknowable.. Isn't that kind of a contradiction? It wouldn't really be unknowable if there was a way to know it. :)
I definitely think there are limitations to what can be known. Learning about the "incompleteness theorums" really changed my view a lot in regards to all that and I suggest you read a lil about it if you've never heard of it before.

That's what's up, going to check it out. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17