[SNDBOX] I am Korean Illustrator Living in Los Angeles.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello! My fellow Steemit friends :) This is @Carrotcake!

I am an illustrator/Cartoonist/Zinester living in Los Angeles, California.

It is a great honor to join a community full of creative minds! And it is very exciting opportunity for me to connect with other artists from all over the world. I can't wait to do something awesome together!

Since I just joined SNDBOX today, I would like to talk about my artworks and myself.

I was involved in some projects led by awesome Koreans in Steemit such as Seoul Forest Steemit Park, and Blockchain Webtoon Project in recent months.

First, Please watch this animated logo!

I created this animated logo to promote myself :)

Most of my artworks consist of commercial illustrations, web comic, and editorial illustrations.
And yes... I love CUTE stuff.


The Storyboard of Carrot Cake Studio Animated Logo, 2017

Carrot Cake Press Risograph, 2017


Vertical Reality, 2017


California Bella Donna, 2017


Dream, 2017







Invasion of the Zombie Cats, 2017
This is a comic book(or zine?) that I am planning to self-publish in March 2018.
YOU CAN READ THIS COMIC FROM MY BLOG!


Learn Blockchain with Bitcoin 2017

This is webtoon project that I made together with @twinbraid, initiated by @coinkorea and funded by various KR community members. This educational webtoon was created to help people understand blockchain technology more easily.
Currently the webtoon is available in Korean only.
YOU CAN READ THE COMICS FROM THIS LINK.


My Short Term Goal

I am currently trying to make living from freelance illustration jobs.
Thus, my short term goal is to SURVIVE.

Other than that, I will continue to create art, books and zines. And share them with Steemit friends.
I am trying to get involved in projects as much as possible and I am constantly finding ways to contribute my skill to the community :)
If you need an illustrator for your project, let me know!

Long Term Goal?


Impression 2017

My longterm goal is to do gallery shows of my illustrations.
Also, I am planning to continue my education by going to graduate school in the near future :)
I don't know how it's going to work out, but I am allocating some amount of my free time to do personal projects like this. And I will definitely share my progress on Steemit ^_^


Thank you for reading my post :)

Steemit is truly an amazing community and I love you all.

Sort:  

Wow dude nice job @carrotcake ! Do you work like a freelancer? If you do can you please share the link.

Yes, I do work freelance. https://yiranpark.com here's the link to my portfolio, and you can contact me from there, or steemit chat.

샌드박스 가입은 어떻게 하는건가요? 잘 몰라 여쭙고 갑니다. Tag에 sndbox 쓰는 분들은 자주 봤었거든요.

https://www.sndbox.co 여기에 가보시면 자세히 알수 있어요!

에헴 환영합니다.

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 격한 환영 감사합니다

캐롯케익님 작업들이 하나같이 너무 좋네요!!! 로고비디오도 재밌게 잘 봤어요. 에펙 걸음마 중인 저에게 흥미로운 비디오였어요 헤헷

저도 몇달 전에야 처음으로 에펙을 배우기 시작했어요 ㅎㅎ
개념잡는게 정말 어렵더라구요. 도대체 키프레임이 뭐지???? 이러고.. 키프레임 개념 이해 하는데만 한달 걸렸습니다... (눈물)

This is beautiful work! Welcome to Sndbox!

Thank you for the warm welcome. I'm very glad to meet you @erb :)

환영합니다. 캐럿님! :D

환영 감사합니다 불이님 >_</

잘보고갑니당^-^/♥

ㅎㅎㅎ 감사합니다!!

Welcome to the comics community on Steemit, carrotcake!

I enjoy looking at the webtoons using the #webtoon tag, I wish more of them had English text like yours! I also noticed that you used the #webcomic tag for the Invasion of the Zombie Cat series, which is a good place for a series like that. Have you also considered using the #steem-cartoon tag? It's a new tag started by @sireh and @perennial.

Hello! @minnowforlife :) Thank you for the warm welcome. I will definitely use steep-cartoon tag for all my zombie cat series. Thanks for the info!

Welcome to Steem Community @carrotcake! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05