#Introduceyourself - Hi everyone, Kiwian lives in New Zealand - exited to share my experiences

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

 Hello Everyone! My name is Hash and this is my introduction post. 



I'm Korean girl who lives in New Zealand - my friends are calling me Kiwian :) the combination of Kiwi and Korean.


I was previously Graffiti artist & Designer back in my home country, I was lucky enough to meet overseas graffiti artists while I was in Korea. After I met them, I started thinking about go to other countries and see how different the culture and people.
I was brave enough, I left my home country in 2009, without knowing English. I had only one goal, that I can communicate with other people in 1year.

But I lost all my money from the car accident when I just arrived in Australia.
My original plan was gone - learning English at school and traveling, I had to start my new adventure from bottom of my life. I had no money, no friends and lack of communication. I only knew a few English words such as Hello, sorry and pardon.

I could ask to help my parents and friends at the time, but I didn't. I thought it is the great chance that I can challenge myself. I had absolutely nothing at the time, and I had to survive day by day. I thought I was luck enough, because I didn't get injury from the car accident even my car was died. Plus, I thought it's too embarrassing to tell my family - "I'm failed" just after I left my home country.

I started what I could do, and I started Wwoofing as volunteer.




After 7 years later, today. I live in New Zealand, as a Graphic Designer that what I like, go to outdoor activities for weekend, have lots of good friends - which is lots of Korean people are dreaming about.


Currently I work at food company, and we have quite a lot of Korean students and clients are visiting. I guide them often, and they always ask me the same questions at the end before they leave.



The questions are like that: **You have everything that I'm dreaming about for my life. How did you do all of them?**
I believe that this is not only for Korean people - it can be anyone who want to work what they like, where they live and having happy life.



Of course, I had though time and payed lots of thing to achieve what I want, and It is still on going!

I'm here to start Steemit  to share what I learned from my experiences  and I hope it helps people who is curious about all those things . Also it could be fun story to tell you guys.

Thank you for having me here. Do let me know how you liked in a comments. :) 

@aruka

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @aruka! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @aruka I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thank you for your comment @lopezdacruz!

Hello friend! so happy to find you here. I love making new friends all over the world. I will follow you and I hope you do the same so we can stay connected. :)

Hi! I added you thanks :)

you are an amazing person

I was brave enough, I left my home country in 2009, without knowing English. I had only one goal, that I can communicate with other people in 1year.

@aruka
I never could have done that.
Welcome to steem it, i hope have a great time here :)

Thanks for your comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17