Frank Mcfly On The Rise

in #interview7 years ago

 Credit

Upcoming Hip Hop artist Frank Mcfly is on the rise giving back to his community in a major way. His ability to bless Brooklyn's streets with his creative and versatile word play is something New York hasn't seen in a while. He's been in the music game, touring, and hosting numerous charity events with his non-profit organization (FMWW) since 2011; and continues to take strides in leaving a phenomenal legacy. His philanthropy speaks for itself; being able to live out his dream and allowing others to pursue theirs is his motive. He's someone you might want to put your friends on to when they pass you the AUX cord. I got a chance to sit down with the man behind the music. You heard it from me first be on the lookout for Brooklyn's Finest.

How has music impacted your life?

Music is everything. It gave me the opportunity to have a voice. It gave me the opportunity to impact others lives in a positive way and to express my self. The message I push through my music is with God and faith you can do whatever and don't let no one ever stop you from being you! Be great!

What legacy are you trying to leave for future artists?

My goal is to break down barriers and open new doors for future artists. Also to influence them to promote more positivity and productiveness in the music rather than the turn-up and drugs like typical artists we hear on the radio today.

Picture

Who has influenced you the most when it comes to hip music or music in general?

My life experiences influenced me the most because music is therapeutic for me. It's given me the opportunity to express my daily situations and hardships through music putting a positive outlook or better outcome to someone else's harsh reality.

<

What has your touring experience been like?

I love touring and performing, the goal for 2017 is to tour for most of the year. One thing I can tell you that touring is a lot of work and not just fun and games. While on tour you are constantly on the move and working. It's draining and you have to take care yourself and plan right!


Where would be your dream place to perform?

I want to perform at one of those super big festivals like "Made in America" or "Coachella" and have everyone singing the lyrics. That's the true essence of an artist where people can feel your energy and vibe and can relate to it on stage. That's the best feeling in the world.

Would you ever step out of hip hop and do a collab with upcoming gospel artist?

Yes, I feel like I am doing gospel already by giving my testimonies and triumphs in my songs.


What will we be expecting from you with future projects?

I am working on two new EPs one for the females and one for people going through the struggle. Also, a short film and art gallery that goes along with the EPs all in the next 6 months. So be on the look out for that.

What artist(s) would you like to collab with if the opportunity presents itself?

I would love to collaborate with all the new and old top artist from Jadakiss to Travis Scott and everyone in between. I also want to collaborate with the dope producers. I don't want to force the collaborations, I want them to happen at the right time have the right vibe.

In closing, what would you say your favorite quotes are that keeps you motivated to continue to pursue your career?

One of my favorite quotes is, "It's not our abilities that show who we truly are, it's our choices." For example, you have the choice to study for your test or go out and party, or you have the choice to sell drugs or get two jobs, so the choices we make are really important and that's why I love that quote. My second favorite quote is, "Your talent is God's gift to you, what you do with it is your gift back to God." My goal is to use the talent he has given me and not only bless the people around me but that would be my gift back to God.

Frank Mcfly is shaking up the streets and we should all be apart of the wave!

Written By: Melania

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04