Valuing the Internet at over $200 trillion. I decided to run a quick poll on twitter to see what people would say if they had to put a price on the value of the Internet. With 9hrs to go and 61% saying >$50tn, I have put a "price tag" at over >$200tn..!!

in #internet6 years ago

#Blockchain News - Valuing the Internet

Valuing the Internet at $200tn.jpg

Valuing the Internet at over $200 trillion

Yesterday, I decided to run a quick poll on twitter to see what people would say if they had to put a price on the value of the Internet.

For those on twitter, here is the link and results so far to the poll.

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1042850288737177600

Blog.png

Putting a "price tag" on the Internet

With 9 hours to go and 61% saying >$50tn, I have decided to share with you my valuation.

With a conservative estimate, I have put a "price tag" on the Internet at over >$200tn..!!

Blog.png

Interesting Comment

While this sinks in, this was an interesting comment that was shared on twitter and one that I totally agree with.

Blog.png

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Our social life online needs power and internet which values can not be qualified, just like water and air.

Its great chance,i will participate it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91