Intermittent Fasting

Good Evening Steemians,

I am considering implementing intermittent fasting into my daily schedule. I currently live an active life and eat a well-balanced diet but I have heard some good things about intermittent fasting and thought I should not knock it till I try it.

Intermittent fasting is an eating pattern where you cycle between periods of eating and fasting. The consensus seems to be that your fast should last for about 16 hours...meaning you can eat for 8 hours of your day. Some people may say upwards of fasting for 18 hours a day and leaving only 6 hours to eat.

Screen Shot 2018-02-07 at 7.38.27 PM.png

I thought I would go to Steemit for some questions or comments on the topic.

For one, if anybody has done intermittent fasting or still does and can give me a review of how they felt, I would greatly appreciate it!

Can you still eat breakfast or are you supposed to fast for the first few hours of your day? For example, ideally I would like to eat from 10AM - 6PM. However, I usually wake up around 8AM so I may need to do 11AM - 7PM.

Also, I often workout in the morning around 10/11AM. I usually feel the need to eat something before working out. Is it normal to not eat before working out on an intermittent fasting diet?

I appreciate any tips and keep steemin' on

Sort:  

Start with a 10 hour window and see how you like that make adjustments from there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29