You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My recent 44-hour Fasting Experiment

I eat only raw beef, raw eggs and butter. I recently did a 72 hour fast, lost 4 pounds and my blood ketones measured 7.2. I felt great the whole time and after this 3 day fast, I resumed eating my normal one day meal of beef, eggs and butter. I've been eating this once a day meal for 65 days now and been doing zero carb for 2 years.

Sort:  

glad it works for you!

Were/are you a member of the Prinicpia Carnivora FB group? I did Zero Carb for about a year, though am eating some plants again now.

i dont think I am :) I stopped believe in one sided extremist approaches a while ago

Sorry, should have labelled that comment as being to @mejda1. In general I agree with you about extreme approaches. At the time, it seemed like something my body needed. But it only needed it for a while. Likewise the recent fast. 3 days was enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00