Home Inspiration - Ep.3 Living Space

in #interior7 years ago (edited)

RE: This is for all my fellow Architecture / Interior Design / Home Decor lovers!
If you’ve been following my blog on Steemit or even my Instagram,  
you might have noticed my slight obsession with Design and Patterns especially when it comes to Architecture and Interior Design. As a child you have different dream jobs you hope to pursue when you’re „old“. There are different phases we go through and after I gave up on trying to become a nickelodeon actress and later on flight attendant, I wanted to become an Interior Designer, because beautiful designs, structures and patterns has always been a passion of mine.

And even though today my life is completely different and I fell in love with digital entrepreneurship and the study of attention shift and human psychology in regards to the digital era, I still enjoy and appreciate beautifully designed homes and am determined to at some point launch a collection of my own interior and home decor dreams. This is actually a true fact about me.. I prefer to go home decor and art shopping over clothes any time of the day and can’t wait to design my own, but until then will continue to window-shop for home inspiration. 

Last episode <<here>>

Now over years I have screen-shotted and photographed unique home designs, architecture and interior and am now going to share with you some of my faves. In this episode I share with you some of the most stunning:

Living Space Interior Designs

The heart of any home, the room where many memories are created. I personally love simplicity, marble, plants and a lot of light, so you can guess which one of the living rooms below is my favorite. The view is a different story, but generally speaking a living room has got to be a place of comfort. We all have a different taste and with these "inspo" posts I try to address different ones. I want you to take in every image and try to feel the flair. Rustic-style, modern or mediterranean, each has a different vibe and you might be surprised to enjoy a style you never would have thought of. Look at them like you're on an inspection appointment with me as you're agent. Instead of the usual 10, this time we are going to view 15 beautiful living spaces:

1.) 

2.) 

3.)

4.)

5.)

6.)

7.)

8.)

9.)

10.)

11.)

12.)

13.)

14.)

15.)


I hope you enjoyed my collection of "living space inspo" 

You already know I always keep it real with you, so I would like to end this post, by sharing a personal photo of me, hanging out in my living room as I'm typing this:




(Original meme: "You know you're getting old, when you rush home just to be like":)

*But honestly, this is me. Same blanket, facial expression, just a laptop instead of the remote.


Question OTD: Which of these living room (styles) is your personal favorite? 

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

I really like 2, 4, 5, and 11. #2 just looks really nice, wish there was a better view though. #4 the view is my favorite, I just love the ocean. #5 Looks nice a cozy with an awesome high rise type view. #11 is very elegant with all the white and just beautiful layout. It would be tough to choose between these ones.

I'm the same, would love a combination of high rise ocean view, with an interior of marble and stone. Thanks or sharing!

I look forward to your architecture articles. There is a joy to sharing common interests in beauty.

Picking a favorite between 11, and 12 is tough. The regality, and grandeur of 11 hearkens to my love for castles, and all things medieval. 12 reminds me of Falling Water, and the natural light of that secluded abode.

Beautiful living places indeed! I would live in all of these, seriously... except number 7 because it feels empty. And the pug is awesome 😎

Thanks! Interesting choice and explanation, that you prefer simple and "empty" as you describe it.

number 6 is my favorite.

Love it! thanks for sharing

Number 13 & 14 are perfect! 😍

Yes! Definitely on my "favorite list" as well :)

my favorites 5,6 and 9 :D

That last photograph of the puppy!! haha...That's so me!! 😊😊
at the end of the day home is where you can look ugly and don't bother at all!!

A really beautiful place.

All the pictures in your post look beautiful

which one is your home? the personal pic of you is good.

I actually mention in the post that the images are a collection from window-shopping for home inspo.

All 15 of those interior spaces are quite nice. I wouldn't call it minimalist but they each have a nice spacious feel to each of the living spaces.

Thanks! Yes maybe next time I'll include some "simpler" ones. This time I focused rather on including different styles.

Don't get me wrong. I like minimalist style sometimes but I would happily live in any of the 15 styles you featured. I look forward to your next home inspiration post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87