Interesting facts (16/365)

in #interesting-facts6 years ago

Space things go slowly, and fidget spinners are no exception: although here on Earth they have gone out of scene, only a few days ago the astronauts of the space station "received theirs" and they turned it to see how it behaves in the situation of permanent free fall in which the ISS is located.

According to astronaut Randy Bresnik,

That the fidget spinner free float reduces the friction of the bearings, which allows the rotation speeds of the central ring and that of the rest of the spinner, so that the entire spinner rotates as a unit.

In other words, the spinner fidget does not work in microgravity - at least it does not work the same as it does on Earth


[Previous post: Campaign to get SBD listed on Binance ]



This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D


Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86