You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking About Values: What Does INTEGRITY Mean to You?

in #integrity7 years ago

Integrity for me means being able to live with myself over the actions I have taken. Being able to look in the mirror and say “you messed things up badly this time how are you going fix it.”

I don’t think anyone being honest with themselves at least myself can’t ever live up to being 100% integrity.

Best we can do at the end of the day is being honest with ourselves. Not the most fun thing in the world.

Sort:  

I would say 100% integrity is something we can strive for, but most likely not live in the functional sense of the word. On the other hand, if we honestly "own" when we did stay and admit "yes, I did that," then I also believe we are back on the path of integrity. Let's face it... we're human, we screw up. We get emotional and react rather than respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86