Sort:  

I bet it has to do with stress, and blue has been shown (with green) to be good for that. And of course, there's a pretty girl in the picture lol

Interestingly, there's like a whole palette that game/movie/book covers will use to be more eye-catching. You've probably seen it too, but not realized it at the time. It's that blue/yellow mix they do that really stands out. Some of Brandon Sanderson's books show it.

That's a good point. I thought that blue was the color that disrupted sleep though? Which is why it is often filtered out by those different "easy sleep" apps. Interesting that it can help with stress. And sure, the pretty girl likely helps :)

I believe our friend @ahncha here is correct; it's relaxing. People are always looking for an escape, I guess.

Very true. I hope you like steemit so far? I can recommend going to steemit.chat, or discord to meet people there, the community is quite active :) Have a nice Christmas

You have an excellent Christmas as well! Thanks so much for the tip :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25